

State of Missouri

Denny Hoskins, Secretary of State

Commissions PO Box 784, Jefferson City, MO 65102 Toll-Free (866) 223-6535 or (573) 751-2783

(Non-Resident Notaries Only) Application for <u>Amended Commission</u> as a Notary Public

	(Application fee \$5)	County	
Print or Type	(Application fee \$5)		
1. Name	Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)		
(This name mus	st appear as it is signed in #7)		
2. Home Address			
City	State	Zip Code	
3. New Employer			
Address			
City	State	Zip Code	
4. Daytime Phone Number			
5. Missouri Commission Num	ber		
6. CHANGE IN EMPLOYE	R COUNTY (For Non-Resident Notaries (ONLY)	
I hereby request the Secretary	of State to issue an amended notary public	c commission changing my county of e	employment from
	County, Missouri, to		County
Missouri, where I am presently	y employed, effective on the	day of	
7. Signature and Email Add	ress of Applicant (This signature must appear	as it is typed or written in #1)	
	rr	······································	

PAYMENT S 5 Check or Money Order Enclosed (Payable to Secretary of State's Office) *Credit *(\$1.2	Card: American Express Sconvenience fee will apply)			
NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CREDIT CARD				
EXPIRATION DATE CARD NUMBER (16 Digits) CVV—SECURITY CODE FROM BACK OF CARD BILLING ADDRESS FOR CARD WITH CORRECT ZIP CODE				
SIGNATURE				

Application Instructions

1. **Name** - You should print or type your name as you want it to appear on your commission certificate. You are required by law to use your full last name, while initials may be used for first and middle names.

Date of Birth - Please provide your birth date in numerals: month/day/year. This is to confirm that applicants are at least eighteen years of age.

- 2. **Residence Address** Please provide the address at which you reside. If your mail goes to a post office box, please include a street address after the PO Box number. Also give the city, state and zip code.
- 3. New Employer Indicate new employer's name and address.
- 4. **Daytime Phone** You are requested to provide a phone number where we can reach you BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., should we need to verify information given on the application in order to prevent the delay of returning the form to you for verification.
- 5. Missouri Commission Number Please provide your commission number if you were commissioned after Aug. 28, 2004.

6. Change in Employer County

Enter the name and address of your new employer. Also include the new county and the effective date of employment.

7. Signature - Complete the form by adding your signature in the same name style you indicated in # 1 on the application.

Please include your \$5 application fee.

Please include your previous notary certificate. You will receive a new certificate with your new information.