

State of Missouri Denny Hoskins, Secretary of State

Commissions PO Box 784, Jefferson City, MO 65102 Toll-Free (866) 223-6535 or (573) 751-2783

Application for Commission as a Notary Public (Application fee \$25)

P	rin	t	\mathbf{or}	Ty	p	

1.	Name(This name must appear as it is signed in #18 below)		Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)		
2.	Home Address				
	CityS	tate	Zip Code		
3.	County of Residence or place of regular business (St. Louis C	City Residents, please spec	eify St. Louis City)		
4.	Daytime Phone Number	Email A	.ddress		
5.	Employer/Name of Business				
	Street				
	CityS	tate	Zip Code		
6.	Missouri Commission Number (if reapplying)				
7.	Previous Commission Expiration Date (if any)				
8.	Previous Name (if your name has changed)				
Chaal	k YES or NO for the following questions:				
	Are you at least eighteen years of age?			YES	☐ NO
10.	Are you able to read and write the English language?			YES	☐ NO
11.	1. Do you reside legally in the United States? (Section 245, Immigration and Nationality Act requires that you, attach a copy of your green card)				□ NO
12.	Do you live or work in the county within and for which you have requested to be commissioned?				☐ NO
13.	In the last five years have you been denied, revoked, suspende license, or public office in this or any other state or nation? (L	YES	□ NO		
14.	In the last five years have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any felony in this or any other state or nation? (If yes, attach a list and supporting documentation of such convictions or pleas of guilt or nolo contendere.)				□ NO
15.	Do you have claims pending or disposed against your notary be liability regarding your activities as a notary in this or any oth (If yes, attach a list and supporting documentation of such.)	ner state or nation?	dings or admissions of fault or	YES	□ NO
16.	Have you read the Missouri Notary Public Handbook and kno	ow the laws and duties of	a Notary Public?	YES	☐ NO
17.	Have you completed a state-approved notary training? (<u>Attack</u> completed written notary training form.)	h your certificate of com	oletion or your	YES	□ NO
18.	Declaration of Applicant STATE OF MISSOURI				
	(name of applicant), do solemnly swear or orrect; that I understand the official duties and responsibilities best of my ability, all notorial acts in accordance with the law.	of a Notary Public in Mis	Perjury that the personal information in this a souri, as explained in the notary public handb		
X	ature of Applicant (Signature MUST appear as		• #4 1		

Form Comm. 51 (01/2025) — Page 1 of 2

PAYMENT \$\Bigcup \\$25 \text{ Check or Money Order Enclosed (Payable to Secretary of State's Office)} \text{*Credit Card: }\Bigcup \text{Master Card }\Bigcup \text{Visa }\Bigcup \text{Discover }\Bigcup \text{American Express} \text{*(\$1.25 convenience fee will apply)}
NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CREDIT CARD
EXPIRATION DATE CARD NUMBER (16 Digits) CVV—SECURITY CODE FROM BACK OF CARD BILLING ADDRESS FOR CARD WITH CORRECT ZIP CODE
SIGNATURE

Application Instructions

1. **Name** – Print or type your name as you want it to appear on your commission certificate. You are required by law to use your full last name, while initials may be used for first and middle names.

Date of Birth – Please provide your birth date in numerals: month/day/year. This is to confirm that applicants are at least 18 years of age.

- 2. Home Address Please provide the address at which you reside. If your mail goes to a post office box, please include a street address after the PO Box number. Also give the city, state and zip code.
- 3. County of Residence or Place of Regular Business Please indicate the county in which you legally reside or place of regular business. You are commissioned for the county in which you live or where your regular place of business is located. You are able to notarize anywhere in the state of Missouri as a Missouri resident. If you reside in St. Louis City, please put St. Louis City in the county blank.
- 4. **Daytime Phone Number** You are requested to provide a phone number where we can reach you BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., should we need to verify information given on the application.

Email Address – Please provide your email address.

- 5. **Employer / Name of Business** Your employer's name is requested should we need to contact you during working hours. If unemployed, please enter "N/A" or enter "Self-employed" if you own your own business.
- 6. Missouri Commission Number If reapplying, please provide your Missouri commission number.
- 7. **Previous Commission Expiration Date** Please provide if reapplying.
- 8. Previous Name If your name has changed since your last commission, please provide your previous name.
- 9-17. Yes or No Please READ CAREFULLY AND ANSWER CORRECTLY the nine questions listed on this portion of the application.
 - 18. **Notarial Oath** Complete the form by signing your name in the same name style you indicated in #1 on the application affirming that the information provided is true and complete.

REQUIRED ENCLOSURES:

\$25 application fee as required under Sections 486.630 and 28.160.3 RSMo

Certificate of state approved notary training or completed written notary training form.

FORM MUST BE SIGNED UNDER OATH ON FRONT PAGE