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Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-
ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”
ntirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an
existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.
Ar; important function of the Missouri Register is to
olicit and encourage public participation in the rule-
making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.
f an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public
Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register.
n agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency
allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.
f an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a
new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than 30 days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 4—Wildlife Code: General Provisions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-4.115 Special Regulations for Department Areas.
The department proposes to amend subsection (1)(A), paragraph
(1)(P) 2. and subparagraph (1)(P)8.D. of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment adds rock collecting to the list of gen-
eral prohibitions on department areas and eliminates the winter
trout fishing tag at state trout parks, clarifies that all fish caught
during the winter season must be released, opens Happy Holler
Lake to fishing and closes Mark Youngdahl Urban Conservation
Area to fishing.

(1) The special regulations in this rule apply on all lands and
waters (referred to as areas) owned, leased or managed under for-
mal cooperative agreement by the Department of Conservation.
The director may issue temporary written exceptions to provisions
of this rule for emergency or special events and for other compat-
ible uses.

(A) General Prohibitions. Entry on areas closed to public use,
swimming, sailboarding, sailboating, skateboarding, bicycling,
camping, shooting, hunting, fishing, trapping, collecting or pos-
sessing wild plants and wild animals and unprocessed parts there-
of, removal of water, commercial vending, fires, rock collecting,
digging and other soil disturbance, horseback riding, horses and
other livestock, pets, caving, rock climbing, rappelling, paint-
balling, scuba diving, water skiing, vehicles, aircraft, and destruc-
tion, cutting or removal of vegetation are permitted only as specif-
ically authorized. The destruction, defacing or removal of depart-
ment property and use of fireworks are prohibited.

1. Possession of glass food and beverage containers is pro-
hibited within the Castor River Shut-Ins Natural Area on Amidon
Memorial Conservation Area.

(P) Fishing. Fishing, under statewide seasons, methods and lim-
its, is permitted, except as further restricted in this rule.

1. Fishing may be further restricted on designated portions of
conservation areas.

2. Fishing is prohibited on the following conservation areas or
individually named lakes:

A. Allred Lake Natural Area

B. Rudolf Benn/e/itt Lake

C. Robert L. Blattner

D. Burr Oak Woods

E. Gama Grass Prairie

E Gay Feather Prairie

G. Charles W. Green

[H. Happy Holler Lake]

[1.] H. Hunkah Prairie

[J.] 1. Little Osage Prairie

[K.] J. Chloe Lowry Marsh Natural Area

[L.] K. Mo-Ko Prairie

[M.] L. Mon-Shon Prairie

[N.] M. Mount Vernon Prairie

[O.] N. Niawathe Prairie

[P] O. Pawhuska Prairie

[Q.] P. Powder Valley Conservation Nature Center

[R.] Q. Springfield Conservation Nature Center

[S.] R. Turtle Rock Lake

[T.] S. Tzi-Sho Prairie

[U.] T. Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (only on portion owned by
the Nature Conservancy)

[V.] U. Wah-Sha-She Prairie

[W.] V. Henry J. Waters II and C.B. Moss Memorial
Wildlife Area

W. Youngdahl (Mark) Urban

3. On all impounded waters, fish may be taken only with pole
or rod with attached line and not more than three (3) poles or rods
with attached line may be used by one (1) person at any time,
except as further provided in this rule.

A. On Forest Lake, Montrose Conservation Area, Schell-
Osage Conservation Area, Ted Shanks Conservation Area and
Thomas Hill Reservoir, fish may be taken with limb lines and bank
lines.

B. Carp, buffalo, suckers and gar may be taken by gig,
longbow or crossbow during statewide seasons on the following
conservation areas or individually named lakes:

(I) Atlanta
(IT) Bismarck
(IIT) Blackjack Access
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(IV) Bob Brown
(V) Cooley Lake
(VI) Deer Ridge
(VII) Deroin Bend
(VIII) Duck Creek
(IX) Eagle Bluffs
(X) Connor O. Fewel
(XI) Fountain Grove
(XII) Four Rivers
(XTIII) Forest Lake
(XIV) Franklin Island
(XV) Grand Pass
(XVI) Hunnewell Lake
(XVII) King Lake
(XVII) Kings Prairie Access
(XIX) Lake Paho
(XX) Lamine River
(XXI) B. K. Leach Memorial
(XXII) Limpp Community Lake
(XXIII) Little Compton Lake
(XXIV) Locust Creek
(XXV) Manito Lake
(XXVI) Marias Temps Clair
(XXVII) Nodaway Valley
(XXVIII) Otter Lake
(XXIX) Peabody
(XXX) Ralph and Martha Perry Memorial
(XXXI) Haysler A. Poague
(XXXII) Pony Express Lake
(XXXIII) Rebel’s Cove
(XXXIV) Schell-Osage
(XXXV) Henry Sever
(XXXVI) Settle’s Ford
(XXXVII) Ted Shanks
(XXXVIII) Thurnau
(XXXIX) Truman Reservoir
(XL) Wakonda State Park Lakes
(XLI) Worth County Community Lake
(XLII) Worthwine Island
4. On Conservation Commission Headquarters and James A.
Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, fishing is permitted in designated
waters from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., October 1 through March 31
and from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., April 1 through September 30.
On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area, fishing is per-
mitted on designated waters from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. daily. On
designated lakes /and] at Conservation Commission Headquarters,
only flies and artificial lures may be used, and all fish must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.
On Coot Lake on James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, from
November 1 through February 19, only flies, artificial lures and
soft plastic baits (unscented) may be used and all fish must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.
5. On Ronald and Maude Hartell Conservation Area, fishing
is permitted on designated waters. Only flies, artificial lures and
soft plastic baits (unscented) may be used and all fish must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.
Possession of fish on the area is prohibited except by special use
permit.
6. Fishing is permitted, except in designated areas, on the fol-
lowing conservation areas:
A. Bellefontaine
B. Bilby Ranch Lake
C. Bob Brown
D. Cooley Lake
E. Coon Island
E Duck Creek
G. Eagle Bluffs
H. Fountain Grove

I. Four Rivers

J. Grand Pass

K. Hornersville Swamp

L. B. K. Leach Memorial

M. Maple Leaf Lake

N. Marais Temps Clair

O. Monegaw Prairie

P. Montrose

Q. Osage Prairie

R. Otter Slough

S. Pony Express Lake

T. Schell-Osage

U. Settle’s Ford

V. Seven Island

W. Ted Shanks

X. Taberville Prairie

Y. Ten Mile Pond

Z. Wah-Kon-Tah Prairie (only on portion owned by
Conservation Commission west of Mo. Highway H and north of
Mo. Highway 82)

7. On Binder Community Lake, fishing is prohibited from
11:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. daily.

8. On Maramec Spring Trout Park, Bennett Spring State
Park, Montauk State Park and Roaring River State Park:

A. Fishing is permitted in designated waters during posted
hours. Not more than one (1) pole or rod with attached line may
be used by one (1) person at any time. Gigging, snaring, snagging,
frogging and the taking of live bait are prohibited. Flies, artificial
lures, unscented soft plastic baits and natural and scented baits may
be used, except in waters posted as restricted to specific baits or
lures. The use of any foods to attract fish, except when placed on
a hook, is prohibited.

B. Trout fishing is permitted from March 1 through
October 31. The daily limit is five (5) trout, and no person shall
continue to fish for any species after having five (5) trout in pos-
session. Fishing in the designated trout waters is permitted only by
holders of a signed valid area daily trout fishing tag.

C. On a designated portion of Montauk State Park and
Roaring River State Park, catch and release trout fishing only is
permitted from March 1 through October 31. Only flies may be
used, and all trout must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught. Trout may not be possessed in these
designated areas, and no person with five (5) trout already in pos-
session may fish there.

D. Trout fishing is permitted from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from the second Friday in
November through the second Sunday in February. Fishing in des-
ignated trout waters is permitted only by holders of a valid /area
winter trout fishing tag] trout permit. Only flies may be used,
and all /trout] fish must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught. /7rout] Fish may not be possessed on
these waters.

9. On Jerry J. Presley Conservation Education Center, fish-
ing is permitted only by holders of a valid area special use permit.
Except as otherwise provided on the special use permit, all fish
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

10. Daily and possession limits. Statewide daily and posses-
sion limits shall apply for all species, except that: In impounded
waters, daily limits are catfish in the aggregate (channel catfish,
blue catfish, flathead catfish), four (4); black bass, six (6); crap-
pie, thirty (30); and all other fish, statewide limits, but not to
exceed twenty (20) in the aggregate; except as further restricted in
this rule.

A. The daily limit for black bass shall be two (2) on the
following conservation areas:

(I) Amarugia Highlands
(IT) Arrow Rock State Historic Site
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(IIT) Atkinson Lake

(IV) Baltimore Bend

(V) Belcher Branch Lake

(VI) Bellefontaine

(VID) August A. Busch Memorial

(VII) Confederate Memorial State Park Lakes

(IX) Robert G. DeLaney Lake

(X) Lake Paho

(XTI) Lone Jack Lake

(XII) Manito Lake

(XII) Maple Leaf Lake

(XIV) Port Hudson Lake

(XV) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area

(XVI) Schell Lake

(XVII) Watkins Mill State Park Lake

(XVIII) Weldon Spring

B. On Bellefontaine Conservation Area, Che-Ru Lake,
Hazel Hill Lake and Schell-Osage Conservation Area, the daily
limit for crappie shall be fifteen (15).

C. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, the daily limit for white
bass, striped bass and their hybrids in the aggregate shall be four
(4); on James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, the aggregate
daily limit for all other fish shall be ten (10).

D. On Duck Creek Conservation Area, statewide limits
shall apply for all nongame fish.

E. At Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, the daily limit
for black bass shall be one (1).

E. At Tobacco Hills Lake, the daily limit for bluegill shall
be eight (8).

G. On Bellefontaine Conservation Area and Port Hudson
Lake, the daily limit for other fish (those not listed by name in this
paragraph) shall be (10) in the aggregate.

11. Length limits. Statewide length limits shall apply for all
species, except as further restricted in this rule.

A. On all impoundments, except as authorized in parts
(1)(P)10.A.(I)-(V), all black bass more than twelve inches (12")
but less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(I) All black bass less than twelve inches (12") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on the following conservation areas:

(a) Bois D’Arc

(b) Knob Noster State Park Lakes
(c) Malta Bend Community Lake
(d) Painted Rock

(e) Peabody

(f) Haysler A. Poague

(g) Robert E. Talbot

(h) Van Meter State Park Lake

(IT) All black bass less than fifteen inches (15") total
length must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after
being caught on the following conservation areas:

(a) Amarugia Highlands

(b) Arrow Rock State Historic Site

(c) Atkinson Lake

(d) Balitmore Bend

(e) Big Oak Tree State Park

(f) Bilby Ranch Lake

(g) Binder Community Lake

(h) Bismarck

(i) Buffalo Bill Lake

(j) August A. Busch Memorial (except Lakes 33 and
35)

(k) Che-Ru Lake

(1) Jerry P. Combs Lake

(m) Confederate Memorial State Park Lakes

(n) Deer Ridge Lake

(o) Fourche Lake

(p) General Watkins

(@) Huzzah Pond

(r) Jamesport Community Lake

(s) Limpp Community Lake

(t) Little Compton Lake

(u) Loggers Lake

(v) Lone Jack Lake

(w) Maple Leaf Lake

(x) McCormack Lake

(y) Noblett Lake

(z) Nodaway County Community Lake
(aa) Perry County Community Lake
(bb) Pershing State Park Ponds

(cc) Pony Express

(dd) Ray County Community Lake
(ee) James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area
(ff) Rinquelin Trail Community Lake
(gg) Roby Lake

(hh) Schell Lake

(ii) Ted Shanks

(jj) Tobacco Hills Lake

(kk) Union Ridge Lake

(1) Vandalia Community Lake

(mm) Watkins Mill State Park Lake
(nn) Weldon Spring

(00) Worth County Community Lake

(III) On Bellefontaine Conservation Area, August A.
Busch Memorial Lakes 33 and 35, Belcher Branch Lake, Robert
G. DeLaney Lake, Lake Paho, Manito Lake and Port Hudson
Lake, all black bass less than eighteen inches (18") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

(IV) On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, all black
bass less than twenty inches (20") total length must be returned to
the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

(V) On Hazel Hill Lake, all black bass more than four-
teen inches (14") but less than eighteen inches (18") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

B. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area and
James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area, all white bass, striped
bass and their hybrids less than twenty inches (20") total length
must be returned to the water unharmed immediately after being
caught.

C. On Blind Pony Lake Conservation Area, Hazel Hill
Lake and Manito Lake Conservation Area, all channel catfish and
all blue catfish less than fifteen inches (15") total length must be
returned to the water unharmed immediately after being caught.

D. On August A. Busch Memorial Conservation Area,
Che-Ru Lake, James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area and Schell-
Osage Conservation Area, all flathead catfish less than twenty-four
inches (24") total length must be returned to the water unharmed
immediately after being caught.

E. On Tobacco Hills Lake, all bluegill less than eight inch-
es (8") total length must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught.

F. On Lake Girardeau Conservation Area and Henry Sever
Conservation Area, all muskellunge less than forty-two inches
(42") total length must be returned to the water unharmed imme-
diately after being caught.

12. Salvage seining of nongame fish may be permitted sea-
sonally for personal use with written permission of the depart-
ment.

13. Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is pro-
hibited on streams in Mule Shoe Conservation Area and on all
impounded waters and their discharge channels, except as further
defined in this rule.
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A. Seining or trapping live bait, including tadpoles, is per-
mitted on designated impoundments on Bob Brown Conservation
Area, Fountain Grove Conservation Area, Grand Pass
Conservation Area and Nodaway Valley Conservation Area.

B. On designated waters on Schell-Osage Conservation
Area, gizzard shad may be taken by live bait methods.

14. On Wire Road Conservation Area, nongame fish may be
taken by snagging, snaring, or grabbing from March 15 through
May 15. A daily limit of twenty (20) and a possession limit of forty
(40) shall apply to fish taken by these methods.

15. On Prairie Lake on Weldon Spring Conservation Area,
fishing is prohibited during the area’s prescribed waterfowl hunt-
ing season.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Dec. 15, 1975, effective Dec. 27, 1975. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation,
P.O. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-5.575 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Deer
Hunting Permit

PURPOSE: This rule creates a new Nonresident Landowner Deer
Hunting Permit for use on the landowner’s qualifying property at
a reduced fee compared to a Nonresident Firearms Deer Hunting
Permit.

To pursue, take, possess and transport an antlered deer from qual-
ifying land statewide during the firearms deer hunting season, by
nonresident landowners as defined in this Code. Fee: seventy-five
dollars ($75).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: Allowing nonresident landowners to hunt antlered
deer on qualifying lands at a reduced price compared to nonresi-
dents will result in an estimated net loss of revenue from nonresi-
dent permits of under $500.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, P.O. Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-5.576 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Any-Deer
Hunting Permit

PURPOSE: This rule creates a new Nonresident Landowner
Firearms Any-Deer Hunting Permit for use on the landowner’s
qualifying property at a reduced fee compared to a Nonresident
Firearms Any-Deer Hunting Permit.

To pursue, take, possess and transport an antlered deer from qual-
ifying land statewide or a deer of either sex in a specified deer
management unit from qualifying land during the firearms deer
hunting season, by nonresident landowners as defined in this Code.
Fee: seventy-five dollars ($75).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: Allowing nonresident landowners to hunt antlered
deer on qualifying land statewide or a deer of either sex in a spec-
ified deer management unit at a reduced price compared to non-
residents will result in an estimated net loss of revenue from non-
resident permits of $12,500.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, P.O. Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

. RULE NUMBER

Title: Title 3 - Department of Conservation

Division: 10 Censervation Commission

Chapter: Chapter 5 — Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting, Fishing, Trapping
Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 3 CSR 10-5.576 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Any-Deer
Hunting Permit

1. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Department of Conservation $62,500
HI. WORKSHEET

Decrease in state revenue of $12,500 annually, or $62,500 in the five-year aggregate.

MDC estimates 250 nonresident landowners will qualify for and purchase this permit
annually. These landowners will be eligible to buy the proposed permit for $50 less than
their cost under the current rule, resulting in the above estimated revenue decrease.

V. ASSUMPTIONS

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal
year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and
adjustments made as needed—-normally within five year—to remain competitive with other
states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-5.577 Nonresident Landowner Firearms First Bonus
Deer Hunting Permit

PURPOSE: This rule creates a new Nonresident Landowner
Firearms First Bonus Antlerless Deer Hunting Permit for use on
the landowner’s qualifying property at a reduced fee compared to
a Nonresident Firearms First Bonus Antlerless Deer Hunting
Permit.

To pursue, take, possess and transport an antlerless deer from
qualifying land in a specified deer management unit during the
firearms deer hunting season, by nonresident landowners as
defined in this Code. Fee: forty dollars ($40).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: Allowing nonresident landowners to hunt an
antlerless deer on qualifying land in a specified deer management
unit during the firearms deer hunting season at a reduced price
compared to nonresidents will result in an estimated net loss of rev-
enue from nonresident permits of $2,905.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, P.O. Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

. RULE NUMBER

Title: Title 3 - Department of Conservation

Division: 10 Conservation Commission

Chapter: Chapter 5 — Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting, Fishing, Trapping
Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 3 CER 10-5.577 Nonresident Landowner Firearms First
Bonus Deer Hunting Permit

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Department of Conservation $14,525
. WORKSHEET

Decrease in state revenue of $2,805 annually, or $14,525 in the five-year aggregate.

MDC estimates 83 nonresident landowners will qualify for and purchase this permit
annualily. These landowners will be eligible to buy the proposed permit for $35 less than
their cost under the current rule, resulting in the above estimated revenue decrease.

V. ASSUMPTIONS

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal
year,

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and
adjustments made as needed—normally within five year—to remain competitive with other
states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-5.578 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Second
Bonus Deer Hunting Permit

PURPOSE: This rule creates a new Nonresident Landowner
Firearms Second Bonus Antlerless Deer Hunting Permit for use on
the landowner’s qualifying property at a reduced fee compared to
a Nonresident Firearms Second Bonus Deer Hunting Permit.

To pursue, take, possess and transport an antlerless deer from
qualifying land in a specified deer management unit during the
firearms deer hunting season by nonresident landowners as defined
in this Code. Fee: twenty-five dollars ($25).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: Allowing nonresident landowners to hunt antler-
less deer on qualifying land in a specified deer management unit
during the firearms deer hunting season at a reduced price com-
pared to nonresidents will result in an estimated net loss of revenue
from nonresident permits of $625.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, P.O. Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I RULE NUMBER

Title: Title 3 - Department of Conservation

Division: 10 Conservation Commission

Chapter: Chapter 5 — Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting, Fishing, Trapping
Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Ruie

Rule Number and Name: 3 C8R 10-5.578 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Second
Bonus Deer Hunting Permit

I SUNMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Department of Conservation $3,125
lil, WORKSHEET

Decrease in state revenue of $625 annually, or $3,125 in the five-year aggregate.

MDC estimates 25 nonresident landowners will qualify for and purchase this permit
annually. These landowners will be eligible to buy the proposed permit for $25 less than
their cost under the current rule, resulting in the above estimated revenue decrease.

V. ASSUMPTIONS

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal
year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and
adjustments made as needed—normally within five year—to remain competitive with other
states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-5.579 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Turkey
Hunting Permits

PURPOSE: This rule creates a new Nonresident Landowner
Firearms Turkey Hunting Permit for use on the landowner’s qual-
ifying property at a reduced fee compared to a Nonresident
Firearms Turkey Hunting Permit.

(1) To pursue, take, possess and transport wild turkey from quali-
fying land during the prescribed open season, by nonresident
landowners as defined in this Code.

(A) Spring Season Permit. Fee: seventy-five dollars ($75).

(B) Fall Season Permit. Fee: fifty dollars ($50).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: Allowing nonresident landowners to hunt wild
turkey on qualifying land during the prescribed seasons at a
reduced price compared to nonresidents will result in an estimated
net loss revenue from nonresident permits of $4,775.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, P.O. Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

. RULE NUMBER

Title: Title 3 - Department of Conservation

Division: 10 Conservation Commission

Chapter: Chapter 5 — Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting, Fishing, Trapping

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 3 CSR 10-5.579 Nonresident Landowner Firearms Turkey

Hunting Permits

. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision _ Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Department of Conservation $23,875
il WORKSHEET

Decrease in state revenue of $4,775 annually, or $23,875 in the five-year aggregate.

MDC estimates 83 nonresident landowners will qualify for and purchase the spring turkey
permit annually for $50 less than their cost under the current rule, and 25 nonresident
landowners will qualify for and purchase the fall turkey permit annually for $25 less than
their cost under the current rule, resulting in the above estimated revenue decrease.

V. ASSUMPTIONS

Based on Permit Year (March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal
year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and
adjustments made as needed—normally within five year—to remain competitive with other
states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 5—Wildlife Code: Permits for Hunting,
Fishing, Trapping

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-5.580 Nonresident Landowner Archer’s Hunting
Permit

PURPOSE: This rule creates a new Nonresident Landowner
Archer’s Hunting Permit for use on the landowner’s qualifying
property at a reduced fee compared to a Nonresident Archer’s
Hunting Permit.

To pursue, take, possess and transport deer and wild turkey from
qualifying land during the fall deer and turkey archery season and
small game (except furbearers) during prescribed seasons, by non-
resident landowners as defined in this Code. Fee: seventy-five dol-
lars ($75).

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: Allowing nonresident landowners to hunt deer,
wild turkey and small game (except furbearers) on qualifying land
by archery methods during prescribed seasons at a reduced price
compared to nonresidents will result in an estimated net loss of rev-
enue from nonresident permits of $1,575.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, P.O. Box
180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I RULE NUMBER

Title: Title 3 - Department of Conservation

Division: 10 Conservation Commission

Chapter; Chapter 5 — Wildlife Code; Permits for Hunting, Fishing, Trapping
Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rute Number and Name: 3 CSR 10-5.580 Nonresident Landowner Archer’'s Hunting
Permit.

1I. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate
Department of Conservation $7.,875
"L WORKSHEET

Decrease in state revenue of $1,575 annually, or $7,875 in the five-year aggregate.

MDC estimates 83 nonresident landowners will qualify for and purchase this permit
annually. These landowners will be eligible to buy the proposed permit for $25 less than
their cost under the current rule, resulting in the above estimated revenue decrease.

. ASSUMPTIONS

Based on Permit Year {March 1 through last day of February next following) NOT fiscal
year.

Based on an average five-year life cost. All permit fees are reviewed annually and
adjustments made as needed—normally within five year—to remain competitive with other
states.
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Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 7—Wildlife Code: Hunting: Seasons, Methods,
Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-7.435 Deer: Seasons, Methods, Limits. The depart-
ment proposes to amend subsections (1)(A) and (2)(C) and (F).

PURPOSE: This amendment establishes a new nonresident
landowner permit privilege for hunting deer on qualifying proper-
ty at a reduced price and eliminates the requirement for qualified
nonresident landowners to purchase regular nonresident deer hunt-
ing permits for hunting deer on their property.

(1) General Requirements.

(A) For the purposes of this rule, deer shall mean white-tailed
deer and mule deer and antlered deer shall mean a deer with at
least one (1) antler not less than three inches (3") long. Deer may
be pursued, taken, killed, possessed or transported only as per-
mitted in this rule. A person may take two (2) deer of either sex
on an archer’s hunting permit provided that only one (1) antlered
deer may be taken prior to the November portion of the firearms
deer hunting season. A person holding an archer’s hunting permit
may obtain up to five (5) antlerless-only archery deer hunting per-
mits to be used only in units 13, 14, 17, 22, 24, 58 and 59. A per-
son may take one (1) antlerless deer on each antlerless-only
archery deer hunting permit. In addition, a person may take one
(1) antlered deer on a firearms deer hunting permit or one (1) deer
of either sex on a firearms any-deer hunting permit. A person may
take one (1) additional antlerless deer on a firearms first bonus
deer hunting permit and one (1) additional antlerless deer on a
firearms second bonus deer hunting permit. Additional deer may
be taken as a participant in a managed deer hunt on a managed
deer hunting permit. A person may participate in only one (1)
managed deer hunt in the prescribed permit year. A person under
twelve (12) years of age holding a youth deer and turkey hunting
permit may, during the firearms deer hunting seasons, take one (1)
antlered deer statewide or one (1) antlerless deer in a deer man-
agement unit where any-deer permits are issued (as provided in 3
CSR 10-5.205). Any person killing a deer shall properly tag it
immediately with a transportation tag listing the full name and
address of the taker, which shall remain attached to the carcass
until it has been inspected and marked at an established checking
station. In addition, the taker shall validate the harvest by imme-
diately notching the permit as required. A resident landowner or
lessee, as defined in this Code, shall not be required to purchase a
deer hunting permit to take, during the November and December
portions of the firearms deer hunting season, an antlered deer, to
take deer of either sex during the archery deer hunting season or
to take up to five (5) additional antlerless deer during the archery
season in units 13, 14, 17, 22, 24, 58 and 59, as prescribed in this
rule, on any land s/he owns or, in the case of the lessee, upon
which s/he resides, but s/he shall adhere to season methods and
limits prescribed in this rule and shall tag the deer immediately
with the full name and address of the taker and submit it for
inspection as required in this rule. Resident /L /landowners or cor-
porate shareholders /as defined in] who qualify under this rule
are eligible for any-deer and bonus deer hunting permits. Nonresi-
dent landowners as defined who qualify under this rule are eli-
gible to purchase nonresident landowner firearms permits for
use on qualifying land.

(2) Firearms Deer Hunting Season.

(C) During the November portion of the firearms deer hunting
season, and during the January portion of the firearms deer hunt-
ing season in units 1 through 17, 20, 22 through 24, 58 and 59,

other wildlife may be hunted only with a shotgun and shot not larg-
er than No. 4, except that this provision does not apply to water-
fowl hunters, trappers or to a resident landowner on his/her land
or to a lessee on the land on which s/he resides; provided that the
holder of an unused firearms deer hunting permit and the pre-
scribed hunting permit may take coyotes and, after the opening of
the furbearer hunting season, bobcats in the area described in 3
CSR 10-7.450 by the methods prescribed for taking deer.
Furbearers, squirrels and rabbits may not be chased, pursued or
taken with dogs during daylight hours of the November portion of
the firearms deer hunting season in Bollinger, Butler, Carter, Dent,
Iron, Madison, Oregon, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon and Wayne
counties.

(F) Hunting is permitted within deer management units as fol-
lows:

1. Unit 57: Antlered deer may be taken from November 11
through November 21 and from December 2 through December
10.

2. Units 1-56, 58 and 59: Antlered deer may be taken from
November 11 through November 21 and from December 2 through
December 10. Deer of either sex may be taken from November 11
through November 21 and from December 2 through December 10
by the holder of an any-deer permit in the unit specified on the per-
mit. Additional deer, which must be antlerless, may be taken by
holders of bonus permits in the unit specified on the permits.

3. Units 1-17, 20, 22-24, 58 and 59: Antlerless deer may be
taken from January 6 through January 9 by holders of any-deer
and/or bonus permits from any unit. An unfilled firearms deer
hunting permit for antlered deer may be converted to a firearms
any-deer hunting permit for use during the January portion of the
firearms deer hunting season. Any firearms deer hunting permit-
tee may purchase firearms first and second bonus deer hunting per-
mits for use during the January portion of the firearms deer hunt-
ing season provided s/he adheres to season limits prescribed in this
rule.

4. Nonresidents may take antlered deer from November 11
through November 21 and from December 2 through December
10. Nonresidents may purchase any-deer, first bonus, and second
bonus permits according to a quota for nonresident permits estab-
lished for each deer management unit. A nonresident /who owns
seventy-five (75) acres or more within a single deer man-
agement unit,] landowner as defined in this Code may apply
for and purchase nonresident firearms deer hunting permits
and, if his/her land is within a deer management unit for which
any-deer hunting permits and bonus deer hunting permits are
issued, /after purchasing the nonresident firearms deer
hunting permit,] may apply for and /shall receive] purchase
nonresident landowner any-deer and nonresident landowner
bonus deer hunting permits for use on his/her land during the
firearms deer hunting season according to the acreage formula
applicable to resident landowners /, and may purchase a first
bonus and second bonus permit where available.
Nonresident landowners must purchase a nonresident
firearms deer hunting permit for each landowner any-deer
permit received.] below.

5. A resident landowner as defined in this Code, or a corpo-
rate shareholder who is a resident of Missouri, who also meets
acreage requirements specified in this paragraph, if his/her land is
within a single deer management unit for which any-deer permits
are issued, may apply for and shall receive any-deer permits for
use on his/her land according to the following formula. The total
number of landowner any-deer permits that may be issued for any
qualifying acreage shall not exceed the number specified in the fol-
lowing formula, and no landowner may receive more than one (1)
landowner any-deer permit and two (2) landowner bonus permits
issued in his/her name but these permits may be used on qualify-
ing property in more than one unit as specified on the permits.
Additional permits authorized by the acreage formula may be
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assigned to others as provided in (1)(F)6. of this rule. No more
than three (3) deer, only one (1) of which may be antlered, may be
taken by anyone during the firearms deer hunting seasons during
the prescribed permit year.

A. A landowner of at least seventy-five (75) acres may
apply for one (1) any-deer permit. This acreage may be eligible for
two (2) bonus permits.

B. A landowner of at least one hundred fifty (150) acres
may apply for two (2) any-deer permits. This acreage may be eli-
gible for four (4) bonus permits.

C. A landowner of at least three hundred (300) acres may
apply for three (3) any-deer permits. This acreage may be eligible
for six (6) bonus permits.

D. A landowner of at least six hundred (600) acres may
apply for four (4) any-deer permits. This acreage may be eligible
for eight (8) bonus permits.

6. A resident or nonresident landowner eligible for one (1)
any-deer permit may assign the permit to his/her lessee or farm
operator residing on the land by written request on the application.
Except as otherwise provided, a landowner whose acreage quali-
fies for more than one (1) any-deer permit may not be issued more
than one (1) such permit in his/her name or take more than one (1)
deer but may assign his/her additional any-deer permits, together
with all associated bonus permits, to other members of his/her
immediate household or to his/her lessee or farm operator resid-
ing on the land by written request on the application. No more than
three (3) deer, only one (1) of which may be antlered, may be
taken by anyone during the firearms deer hunting seasons during
the prescribed permit year.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. This ver-
sion of rule filed June 30, 1975, effective July 10, 1975. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation,
P.O. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3—DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10—Conservation Commission
Chapter 7—Wildlife Code: Hunting: Seasons, Methods,
Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-7.455 Turkeys: Seasons, Methods, Limits. The
department proposes to amend section (5).

PURPOSE: This rule change clarifies that only resident landown-
ers and not nonresident landowners may hunt turkeys without pur-
chasing a turkey hunting permit on their land. Qualifying nonres-
ident landowners may now purchase a reduced price nonresident
landowner turkey hunting permit.

(5) A resident landowner or lessee as defined in this Code, with-
out holding a turkey hunting permit, may take and possess turkey
in accordance with this rule on his/her land or, in the case of the
lessee, on the farm on which s/he resides, but s/he shall tag the

turkey with his/her name and address /date/ immediately upon
taking and shall personally deliver the turkey for checking as
required in this rule.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. 1V, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed Dec. 15, 1975, effective Dec. 31, 1975. For intervening
history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
John W. Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation,
P.O. Box 180, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 150-4.200 Definition of Uniform Functionally Based
Proficiency Evaluation

PURPOSE: This rule defines the uniform functionally based profi-
ciency evaluation as required by section 345.015(12)(c), RSMo.

The uniform functionally based proficiency evaluation required by
section 345.015(12)(c), RSMo, shall be on a form provided by the
board attesting to completion of educational requirements by the
program director of the person’s educational program and com-
pletion of a jurisprudence examination.

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015 and 345.030, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED RULE
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4 CSR 150-4.201 Supervision Requirements

PURPOSE: This rule details the supervision requirements for
speech-language pathology assistants.

(1) All applications for registration to practice as a speech-lan-
guage pathology assistant must include a statement from a speech-
language pathologist holding current, unrestricted licensure to
practice in the state of Missouri pursuant to section 345.015(10),
RSMo, acknowledging acceptance of the legal and ethical respon-
sibilities for supervising the assistant. A speech-language patholo-
gist practicing with a provisional license pursuant to section
345.022, RSMo shall not be the supervisor for a speech-language
pathology assistant.

(2) The supervising speech-language pathologist is responsible for
the clinical activities of the assistant.

(3) The supervising speech-language pathologist has the responsi-
bility of ensuring and protecting the interests of all patients and/or
clients at all times during which the assistant is practicing and/or
interacting with patients and/or clients; this responsibility includes
the supervisor’s and the assistant’s compliance with the ethical
standards of practice as specified in rule 4 CSR 150-4.080.

(4) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall ensure that
the scope and intensity of the assistant’s training encompasses all
of the activities assigned to the assistant.

(5) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall provide the
assistant with information specifying the assistant’s role and func-
tion as well as specifying the role and function of the supervising
speech-language pathologist.

(6) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall provide con-
tinuing opportunities to ensure that the speech-language pathology
assistant’s practices are current and skills are maintained.

(7) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall directly
supervise the assistant’s initial client contact. Thereafter, one out
of every three sessions for each client shall be directly supervised.
Direct supervision is defined as on-site, in view of the assistant
and patient/client. If an alternative arrangement is necessary the
supervising speech-language pathologist must submit a proposed
plan of supervision for the review of the advisory commission and
board to determine if the supervision plan is acceptable. All other
client contacts shall be indirectly supervised. Indirect methods of
supervision such as audio or video tape recording, telephone com-
munication, numerical data, or other means of reporting may be
utilized.

(8) The supervising speech-language pathologist must be available
for the purpose of providing guidance and support to the assistant
at all times, via telephone contact, facsimile, etc.

(9) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall review and
sign all patient/client documented progress notes written by the
speech-language pathology assistant.

(10) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall assign and
the assistant shall accept only those duties and responsibilities for
which the assistant has been specifically trained and is qualified to
perform, pursuant to the judgement of the supervising speech-lan-
guage pathologist, and in compliance with the provisions of
Chapter 345, RSMo.

(11) The speech-language pathology assistant shall maintain super-
visory logs and the speech-language pathologist shall sign verify-
ing the hours of supervision per month, such logs shall be made

available to the board within thirty (30) days upon receipt of a
request for such logs from the board.

(12) The maximum number of speech-language pathology assis-
tants supervised by one licensee shall not exceed one (1).

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015, 345.022 and 345.030, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 150-4.203 Scope of Practice

PURPOSE: This rule details the scope of practice for speech-lan-
guage pathology assistants.

(1) The supervising speech-language pathologist shall assign all
duties of the speech-language pathology assistant.

(2) At the initial contact with the patient or client the speech-lan-
guage pathology assistant shall identify themselves as a speech-
language pathology assistant and explain that they do not act inde-
pendently but under the direction and supervision of a licensed
speech-language pathologist.

(3) The activities of a speech-language pathology assistant may
include, but not be all inclusive of the following:

(A) Conducting speech-language and hearing screenings without
interpretation;

(B) Following documented treatment plans or protocols as
developed by the supervising speech-language pathologist;

(C) Documenting patient and/or client progress toward meeting
established objectives as specified in the treatment plan, with doc-
umentation review by the supervising speech-language pathologist;

(D) Reporting changes in a patient and/or client’s performance
and progress to the supervising speech-language pathologist;

(E) Assisting the supervising speech-language pathologist dur-
ing the assessment of a patient and/or client;

(F) Reporting in conferences, team meetings, etc., as directed
by the supervising speech-language pathologist;

(G) Scheduling activities, preparing charts, records, graphs or
otherwise display data;

(H) Communicating with a patient and/or client, or a patient
and/or client’s family, staff, etc., regarding the patient and/or
client status as directed by the supervising speech-language pathol-
ogist;

(I) Constructing or modifying clinical materials;
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(J) Participating with the supervising speech-language patholo-
gist in research projects, in-service training, public relation pro-
grams or similar activities;

(K) Any and all duties as specified to be within the scope of the
speech-language pathology assistant, as provided in Chapter 345,
RSMo.

(4) Speech-language pathology assistants shall not (this list is not
intended to be all inclusive):

(A) Interpret screenings;

(B) Conduct and/or interpret evaluations;

(C) Make diagnostic statements;

(D) Determine case selections;

(E) Interpret observations and/or data;

(F) Refer a patient and/or client to other professionals, agencies
or individuals for services;

(G) Write, develop or modify a patient and/or client’s treatment
plan;

(H) Assist with the treatment of a patient and/or client without
following an individualized treatment plan prepared by the super-
vising speech-language pathologist;

(I) Discharge a patient and/or client from treatment;

(J) Provide counseling to a patient and/or client and/or the
patient’s and/or client’s family;

(K) Perform any procedure for which the assistant is not quali-
fied to perform, or has not been adequately trained to perform, or
both;

(L) Disclose clinical or confidential information either orally or
in writing to anyone not designated by the supervising speech-lan-
guage pathologist;

(M) Present written reports to anyone other than the supervising
speech-language pathologist, without the supervisor’s signature
and approval;

(N) Sign any formal documents without review, authorization
and/or co-signature of the supervising speech-language patholo-
gist;

(O) Use any title other than speech-language pathology assis-
tant.

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015 and 345.030, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than 3500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 150-4.205 Procedural Process for Registration

PURPOSE: This rule details the registration process for speech-
language pathology assistants.

(1) Applications for registration must be made on forms prepared
by the Advisory Commission for Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists. Application forms may be obtained by writing
the executive secretary for the Advisory Commission for Speech-
Language Pathologists and Audiologists, 3605 Missouri
Boulevard, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-
0098.

(2) An application will not be considered as officially submitted
unless completely filled out, properly attested and the application
fee has been received by the board. The application fee must be
submitted in the form of a cashier’s check or money order payable
to the Missouri Board of Healing Arts, drawn on a United States
bank. The following documents are necessary to be filed with the
board in order to deem the application complete:

(A) Prior to January 1, 2005 all applicants must furnish official
transcripts from one or more accredited colleges or universities,
confirming a bachelor’s degree in speech-language pathology or an
associate’s degree as a speech-language pathology assistant. Such
transcripts shall evidence completion of the coursework and clini-
cal practicum requirements equivalent to that required by the
Council on Academic Accreditation of the American Speech-
Language and Hearing Association. Transcripts shall detail all
coursework and clinical practicum hours and document the
degree(s) awarded and area(s) of emphasis.

(B) On or after January 1, 2005 all applicants must furnish offi-
cial transcripts confirming a minimum of an associate’s degree as
a speech-language pathology assistant from one or more accredit-
ed colleges or universities which present evidence of the comple-
tion of coursework and clinical practicum requirements equivalent
to that required or approved by the Council of Academic
Accreditation of the American Speech-Language-Hearing
Association.

(C) All applicants shall furnish a statement from a speech-lan-
guage pathologist holding current unrestricted licensure to practice
in the state of Missouri pursuant to section 345.015(10), RSMo,
acknowledging acceptance of the legal and ethical responsibilities
for supervising the applicant.

(D) All applicants shall furnish evidence of successful comple-
tion of a uniform functionally based proficiency evaluation provid-
ed by the board.

(E) Verification of licensure, registration and/or certification to
practice in other states or territories shall be submitted to the board
directly from the issuing agency, documenting their record of the
applicant, if applicable.

(F) All applicants shall present with the application a recent,
unmounted, identifiable photograph not larger than three and one-
half inches by five inches (3 1/2" X 5") nor smaller than two inch-
es by three inches (2" X 3").

(3) During a registration year if there is a change in supervision,
a new Supervisor Responsibility Statement must be completed by
the new licensed supervisor and returned to the board. Without the
completed statement on file, an assistant may not practice as an
assistant until a current Supervisor Responsibility Statement is
received by the board.

(4) The completed application, including all documents, support-
ing material(s) and official transcripts required by the commission,
must be received at least thirty (30) days before the next regularly
scheduled commission meeting. Applications completed fewer
than thirty (30) days before the next regularly scheduled meeting
may be scheduled for the following regularly scheduled meeting.

(5) Following the commission and board’s review, the applicant
will be informed by letter either that the application has been
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approved or that it has been rejected. Any rejection letter will out-
line, with as much specificity as practicable, the reasons for rejec-
tion.

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015 and 345.030, RSMo Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed rule is
estimated at $9,478 for the first year of implementation of the rule.
Thereafter, the board is anticipating an annual growth rate of 10%
in applicants and estimates the total annual cost will be $947.80
for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost
will recur each year for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation
and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which esti-
mates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with the
secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: The private entity cost for this proposed rule is
estimated at $9,566 for the first year of implementation of the rule.
Thereafter, the board is anticipating an annual growth rate of 10%
in applicants and estimates the total annual cost will be $956.60
for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost
will recur each year for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation
and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 - Pepartment of Economic Development

Division: 150 - Professional Registration/State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts
Chapter: 4 - Licensing of Speech-Langnage Pathologists and Audiologists

Typec of Rulcmaking:  Proposed Rule

Rulc Numbcr and Name: 4 CSR 150-4.205 Procedural Process for Registration

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance
State Board of Registration for the Healing Asts Estimated Cost of Compliance for First $9,478.00
Year of lmplementation of the Rule
Estimated Annual Cost of Compliance for $947 80
the Life of the Rule

L. WORKSHEET
Expenditure of Money or Reduction in Income

CLASSIFICATION FEE AMOUNT NUMBER IN CLASS AGGREGATE COST
Application Printing Cost $3.26 200 $652.00
Statute, Rules and Regulation Prinling $.50 200 $100.00
Cost
License Printing Cost $.13 200 $22.00
Application Mailing $.70 200 $340.00
Correspondence Mailing $.33 200 $66.00
License Mailing 529 200 $58.00
Total: 1,238.00
STAFF ANNUAL SALARY 10 | HOURLY | COST PER TIME PER COST PER TOTAL
SALARY INCLUDE SALARY | MINUTE | APPLICATION ; APPLICATION COST
FRINGE
BENEFITS
Licensurc Technician IT $25,188.00 $32,925.75 31583 26 1.5 hours $23.40| $4,680.00
Drrector of Operations $31,932.00 §41,741.5] 32007 .33 10 minutes $3.30 $660.00
Executive [irector $58.215.36 $76,099.12 $36.59 61115 minutes §9.15| %1,830.00
Account Clerk 11 $21,522.00 $28,133.56 $13.53 23|10 minutes §2.30 $460.00
Clerk IV $24.,684.00 $32,266.92 $15.51 .26 | 3 minutes $.78 $156.00
Total: $7,786.00

The above staff salarics were calculated using the following formuda:

Employec’s salarics were calculated using their annual salary multiplicd by 30.72% for fringe benefits and then was divided
by 2080 hours per year to delerming the hourly salary. The houtly salary was then divided by 60 minutes to determine the
cost per minute. The cost per minulc was then multiplied by the amount of time individual staff spent on the processing of
applications for regisiration. The total cost was based on the cosl per application mubliplied by the estimated 200
applications.

1t is estimated that approximatcly ten (10) applicanis out of the tolal cstimated two hundred (200) applicants may be
asstpned for investigative review. It is further estimated that if an investigative review is assigned an investigator will
devotc approximately two (2} hours investigating the applicant and/or situation, collecting the necessary documents and
preparing an investigative report for the board’s review. This would also include approximately thirty (30) minutes of a
Clerk Stenographer 11 to assemble this information for board review, copy the report to the board, log the investigative in
the compuler systcm, elc.
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STAFF ANNUAL | SALARY TO | HOURLY | COST PER |  TIME PER COSTPER | TOTAL
SALARY INCLUDE | SALARY | MINUTE { APPLICATION | APPLICATION | COST
FRINGE
BENEFITS
Tnvestigator $3134400]  $40,97238%8 $19.70 332 hours $30.40]  $394.00
Clerk Stenographer 1 $19260.00]  $25,176.67 $12.10 201 30 nuinutes $6.00 $60.00
Total: $454.00

The above investigalive stafT satarics were calculated using the following formula:

Salarics of employecs involved in the investigative process were caiculated using their annual salary muttiplied by 30.72%
for fringe benefits and then was divided by 2080 hours per year Lo determing the hourly salary. The hourly salary was then
divided by 60 minutes lo determine the cost per minute. The cost per minute was then multiplied by the amount of time
individual stafl spenl investigating the applicant or the situations. The total cost was based on the cost per application
muitiplicd by an estimated ten (10) applicants out of the total estimated two hundred (200} applicants that may be assigned
for investigative review.

GRAND TOTAL FOR FIRST YEAR OF IMPLEMENTATION OF THE RULE: $9,478.00

IV. ASSUMPTIONS
e It is cstimated that the following staff time will be devoted on cach application for registration and devoted to the
following duties:

Licensure Technician IT - 3.5 hours per application
Dutics: 1elephone time devoted to applicants requesting licensure application forms, answering inqguiries relative to the
documents nceessary for licensure, processing the application, corresponding to the applicant acknowledping receipt
of the application and advising of lacking documentation, updaling the file as documents are received, and reviewing
the file for completion and review by the Director of Operations

Director of Opcrations — 10 minutes per application
Dutics: review the file and supporting documentation for approval or directing the file for the review of the board.

Exccutive Dircctor — 15 minuies per application
Duties: review applications direcied to the board for review and approval. It is estimated that ten (200) out of the
estimated two hundred (200) applicalions estimated o reccive per year will require board review.

Account Clerk I1 - 10 minutes per application
Duties: enter fee as received and preparc a revenue lransmittal, post the fee and reconcile the fee on a daily, monthly,
and yearly basis

Clerk I'V — 3 minuies per application
Dutics: caicr the fec on the daily fee log and disseminate the fee to the Licensure Supervisor.

» The board anticipates 200 individuals will apply for registration during the first year. The board estimates this
registration process will cost the board approximaltely $47.3% per application,

s The public entity cost for this proposed amendment is estimated to be $9,478.00 for the first year of implementation of
the rule. Thereafier, the board is anticipating an annual growth rate of 10% in applicants and estimates the total annual
cost witl be $947 80 for the lifc of the rule. 1t is anticipated that the total annial cost will recur cach year for the life of
the rule, however, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative
Oversight Comunitice.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title;  Depaniment of Economic Developmentt

Division:  Division of Professional Registration/State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts

Chapter: 4 - Licensing of Specch-Language Pathologists and Audiotogists

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR. 150-4.205 Procedural Process for Registration

I, SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of cntities Classification by types of the Estimate cost of compliance
by class which would likely be business entities which woukd
affected by the adoption of the likely be affected:
proposed rule:
200 Individuals (application) $5,000.00
200 Individuals (notary) $500.00
200 Individuals (transcript) $2.000.00
200 Individuals (verification) $2,000.00
200 Individuals (postage)} $66.00
Estimated Cost of Compliance for $9,566.00
the First Year of lmplementation of
the Rule
Estimated Annual Cost of $956.60

Compliance for the Life of the Rule

ol. WORKSHEET

Application for Registration @ $25.00

Notary @ $2.50

Transcript fee & $10.00

Verification of liccnsure, registration and/or certification fee @ $10.00
Postage @ $.33

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

e The board anticipates 200 individuals will apply for registration during the first year. The board estimates this
registration process will cost each applicant approximately $47.83

» The privatc entity cost for this proposed amendment is estimated (o be $9,566.00 for the first year of
implementation of the rule. Therecafter, the board is anticipating an annual growth rate of 10% in applicanis and
estimates the latal annual cost will be $956.60 for the life of the mule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost
will recur cach year for the life of the mle, however, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase
annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Commitiee,
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 150-4.210 Display of Certificate

PURPOSE: This rule details the requirements for displaying a
speech-language pathology assistant certificate of registration.

All speech-language pathology assistants shall display the certifi-
cate issued by the State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts
in a prominent place in each location of practice.

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015, 345.030 and 345.065, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 150—State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts
Chapter 4—Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists
and Audiologists

PROPOSED RULE
4 CSR 150-4.215 Renewal of Certificate of Registration

PURPOSE: This rule details the process of renewing a speech-lan-
guage pathology assistant certificate of registration.

Each registered speech-language pathology assistant shall pay the
nonrefundable fee for renewal of the certificate of registration
every two years. The executive director shall not consider a regis-
tration to be renewed until the completed registration renewal form
and the renewal fee have been received by the State Board of
Registration for the Healing Arts.

AUTHORITY: sections 345.015, 345.030 and 345.051, RSMo
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed rule is
estimated at $3,847 for the first year of implementation of the rule.
Thereafter, the board is anticipating an annual growth rate of 10%
in applicants and estimates the total annual cost will be $4,167.80
for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost
will recur each year for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation
and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which esti-
mates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with the
secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: The private entity cost for this proposed rule is
estimated at $4,879.20 for the first year of implementation of the
rule. Thereafter, the board is anticipating a growth rate of 62 reg-
istrants per renewal period and estimates the biennial cost will be
$6,139.66 plus a continuous biennial increase of $1,260.46 for the
life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total biennial cost will
recur each year for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation and
is expected to increase biennially at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which esti-
mates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with the
secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, P.O. Box 4, Jefferson
City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
. RULE NUMBER
Title: 4 - Depariment of Economic Deveiopment
Division: 150 — Division of Professional Repistration/State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts
Chapter. 4 - Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists
Type of Rulemaking:  Proposcd Rule
Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 150-4.215 Renewal of Certificate of Registration
II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT
Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance
State Board of Registration for the Healing Aris Estimatcd Cast of Compliance for First $3.847.00
Year of Implementation of the Rule
Estimated Annuai Cost of Compliance for $4,167.80
the Life of the Rule
IIL WORKSHEET
Expenditure of Moncy or Reduction in Income
CLASSIFICATION FEE AMOUNT | NUMBER IN CLASS { AGGREGATE COST
Application Printing Cost $3.26 240 $6352.00
Statute, Rules and Regulation Printing $.50 240 $100.00
Cost
Liccnse Printing Cost $.11 244) £22.00
Application Mailing £1.70 240 $340.00
Correspondence Mailing $.33 240 $66.00
License Mailing £.29 240 $38.00
Total: $1,238.00
STAFF ANNUAL SALARY TO | HOURLY | COST PER TIME PER COST PER TOTAL
SALARY INCLUDE SALARY | MINUTE | AFPLICATION | APPLICATION COST
FRINGE
BENEFITS
Licensure Technician {1 $25,188.00 $32,92575 $15.83 .26 | 15 minutes $1.30 $286.00
Director of Operations $31.932.00 $41.741.51 $20.07 33| 5 minutes $1.65 $356.00
Executive Yirector $38.215.36 $76.099.12 $346.59 61| 5 mimites $3.05 $732.00
Account Clerk IL $21,522.00 $28.133.56 §13.53 23| 10 minutes $2.30 $552.00
Clerk IV $24,684.010 $32.266.92 $15.51 .26 3 mmutes $.78 $187.20
Total: $2,153.20

The above stail salarics were calculated using ihe following formula:
Employee's salaries were calculated using their annual salary multiplied by 30.72% for fringe benefits and then was divided
by 2080 hours per vear to determine the hourly salary. The hourly salary was then divided by 60 minutes to determine the
cost per minwlc. The cost per numute was then multiplicd by the amount of time individual staff spent on the processing of
applications for registration renewal. The totat cost was based on the cost per application maitiplied by the estimated 240

applications for registration rencewal.

1t is cstimatcd that approximately ten (10) licensees out of the total estimated two hundred (240) licensees for renewal may be
assigned for investigative review. It is further estimated that if an investigative review is assigned an investigator will devote
approximately two (2) hours investigating the applicant and/or situation, collecting the necessary documents and preparing an
investigative report for the board’s review. This would alse include approximatcly thirty (30) minutes of a Clerk
Stenographer 11 to assemble this information for board review, copy the report to the board, log the investigative in the

computer system, elc.
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STAFF ANNUAL | SALARY TO | HOURLY |COSTPER|  TIME PER COSTPER | TOTAL
SALARY | INCLUDE | SALARY | MINUTE | APPLICATION | APPLICATION | COST
FRINGE
BENEFITS
Tnvestigator $31.344.00] 840097288 $19.70 33| 2 hours $39.60]  $396.00
Clerk Stenographer 11 $19260.00] 32517667 $12.10 2036 minutes $6.00 $60.00
Total: £456.00

The above investigative staff salaries were calculated using the following formula:

Salarics of employces involved in the invesligative process were calculated using their annual salary muttiplied by 30.72%
for fringe benelits and then was divided by 2080 hours per year to determine the hourly salary. The hourly salary was then
divided by 60 minutes to determing the cost per mimite, The cost per minute was then multipiied by the amount of time
individua! staff spent investigating the applicant or the situations. The total cost was based on the cost per renewal of
registralion muitiplied by an cstirated 1en {10) applicants out of the iotal cstimated two hundred (240) applicants that may
be assigned for investligative review.

GRAND TOTAL FOR FIRST YEAR OF IMPLEMENTATION OF THE RULE: $3,847.00

IV, ASSUMPTIONS
* ILis estimaled that the following staff time will be devoted en cach application for registration renewal and devoted to
the following dutics:

Liccasurc Technician If - 15 minuics per application
Duties: telephone fime devoted (o applicants requesting renewal forms, answering inquiries relative to the documents
necessary for renewal, processing the renewal application, corresponding to the applicant acknowledging receipt of the
rencwal application and advising of tacking documentation, updating the file as documents are received, and reviewing
the file for completion and review by the Director of Operations

Director of Operations — 5 minutes per application
Duties: review the file and supporting documentation for approval or directing the file for the review of the board.

Executive Director — 5 minutes per application
Duties: review renewal applications directed to (he board for review and approval. 11 is estimated that ten (10) owt of
the estimated two hundred (240) renewal applications estimated to receive per year will require board review.

Account Clerk 11 — 19) minuics per application
Dutics: enter fee as received and prepare a revenue transmitial, post the fee and reconcile the fee on a daily, monthly,
and yearly basis

Clerk IV - 3 minuies per applicaiion
Dutics: enter the fec on the daily fee log and disseminate the fee to the Licensurg Supervisor.

» The board anticipates 240 individuals will apply for registration during the first year. The board estimates this renewal
process will cost the board approximately $16.03 per application.

»  The public cntity cost for this proposced amendment is estimated to be $3,847,00 for the first year of implementation of
the rule. The board is amticipating that 240 licensecs will renew their rcgistration during the first tenewal period.
Therealter, the board will experience a biennial growth rate of 10% in licensces, which will increase the number of
rencwal registrations by 20 per ycat. The board estimates the total biennial cost will be $4,167.80 for the life of the rule.
1t is anticipated tha! the total bicnnial cost will recur cach vear for the life of the rule, however, may vary with inflation
and is cxpected 16 increase annually al the rate projected by the Legisiative Oversight Comumittee.
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1. RULE NUMBER

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

Title: Department of Economic Development
Division:  Division of Professional Registration/State Board of Registration for the Healing Aris
Chapter: 4 - Licensing of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists

Type of Rulemaking:

Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name:

4 CSR. 150-4.215 Renewal of Certificate of Registration

IL SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of entities
by class which would likely be
affected by the adoption of the

proposed rule;

Classification by types of the
business entities which would
likely be affected:

Estimate in the biennial as to the
cost of compliance with the rule
by the affected entities:

III. WORKSHEET

the First Year of Implementation of
the Rule

Estimated Biennial Cost of
Compliance for the Life of the Rule

Biennial Registration Rencwal Fec @ $20.00

Postage @ $.33

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

240 Individuals (application) $4.800,00
240 Individuals (postage) $79.20
Estimated Cost of Compliance for $4,879.20

56,139.66 plus a continuous
biennial increase of $1,260.46

» The board anticipates 240 individuals will apply for renewal of registration during the first rencwal
period. The board cstimates this registration process will cost cach applicant approximately $20.33,

s The private entity cost for this proposed amendment is estimated to be $4,879.20 for the first year of
implecmentation of the rule based upon the board’s estimatc that 240 licensees will renew their
registration during the first renewal period. It is anticipated that the total biennial cost will recur for
the life of the rule, however, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase biennially at the rate
projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

» The estimated biennial cost of compliance is calculated using the estimated cost of compliance for the
first year of implementation of the rule plus an estimated annual growth rate of 10% in licensees. The board is
aniicipating an increasc in the number of renewal registrants by thirty-one (31) per year. Therefore, the board
estimates that the private entity cost to comply wiih the rule will be $6,139.66 biecnnially plus a continuous
annual increase of $1,260.46 for the life of the rule,
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 220—State Board of Pharmacy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 220-2.085 Electronic Transmission of Prescription Data.
The board is proposing to amend subsection (2)(A).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies documentation of an elec-
tronically transmitted prescription.

(2) When a prescription is transmitted to a pharmacy electronical-
ly, the following requirements must be met:

(A) The original electronic facsimile transmission (FAX) docu-
ment or all information from an electronic source must be readily
retrievable through the pharmacy computer system/. A notation
shall be on the documentation or electronic records stat-
ing that it was an electronically transmitted prescription];

AUTHORITY: sections 338.010, 338.095 and 338.280, RSMo 1994
and 338.140, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Sept. 25,
1995, effective April 30, 1996. Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
State Board of Pharmacy, Kevin Kinkade, Executive Director, P.O.
Box 625, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 220—State Board of Pharmacy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 220-2.120 Transfer of Prescription Information for the
Purpose of Refill. The board is proposing to amend paragraphs
2)(A)2., (2)(B)6., (2)(B)8., and (2)(B)9., to clarify certain terms.

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies certain terms used through-
out the rule.

(2) When a prescription on record is transferred, the following
record keeping is required:

(A) The prescription record at the [transferor] transferring
pharmacy shall show all of the following:

1. The word void must appear on the face of the invalidated
prescription or be immediately voided within the electronic system
when the prescription is transferred;

2. The [reverse of any invalidated] prescription record
shall provide the name of the pharmacy to which it was trans-
ferred, the date of transfer, and the /full name] identity of the
[transferor] transferring pharmacist; and

3. If the transfer involves a controlled substance, the address
and Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) registration number
of the pharmacy to which it was transferred and the full name of
the pharmacist receiving the prescription information must be
recorded;

(B) The prescription record at the receiving pharmacy shall
show all of the following, in addition to all other lawfully required
information of an original prescription:

1. The prescription record is a transferred prescription record
from another licensed location;

2. Date of original issuance;

3. Date of original filling, if different from original issuance
date;

4. Original number of refills authorized on the original pre-
scription and the number of remaining authorized refills;

5. Date of last refill;

6. [Original p/Prescription label number;

7. Identity of licensed pharmacy from which the record was
transferred;

8. The [full name] identity of the [transferor] transferring
pharmacist provided that pharmacies that share the same data base
and are under the same ownership may, instead of transferring pre-
scriptions directly between two (2) pharmacists, transfer a pre-
scription electronically by generating a computer-based report at
the transferring pharmacy of any prescriptions that have been
transferred out. This record shall be readily retrievable to the
transferring pharmacy and board representatives and comply with
all of the requirements of this rule, except that the requirement to
document pharmacist identity shall not be required unless other-
wise required by federal law;

9. If the transfer involves a controlled substance, the address
and DEA registration number from the [transferor] transferring
pharmacy must be recorded; and

10. Any electronic transfer must maintain patient confiden-
tiality in accordance with 4 CSR 220-2.300; and

AUTHORITY: sections 338.100 and 338.140, RSMo Supp.
[71997] 1999 and 338.280, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed April
16, 1985, effective Aug. 11, 1985. Amended: Filed May 2, 1989,
effective Aug. 24, 1989. Amended: Filed April 23, 1998, effective
Nov. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
State Board of Pharmacy, Kevin Kinkade, Executive Director, P.O.
Box 625, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty days after publication of this notice
in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 220—State Board of Pharmacy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 220-2.130 Drug Repackaging. The board is proposing to
amend subsection (1)(C).

PURPOSE: This amendment mirrors recent changes by the United
States Pharmacopoeia (USP) who sets the guidelines for packag-

ing.
PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The publication of the full text of the mate-

rial that the adopting agency has incorporated by reference in this
rule would be unduly cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the full
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text of that material will be made available to any interested per-
son at both the Office of the Secretary of State and the office of the
adopting agency, pursuant to section 536.031.4, RSMo. Such
material will be provided at the cost established by state law.

(1) A pharmacist or pharmacy may prepackage drugs for other
than immediate dispensing purposes provided that the following
conditions are met:

(B) Containers utilized for prepackaging shall meet, as a mini-
mum requirement, that of Class B container standards as refer-
enced by the United States Pharmacopoeia (USP), which has
been incorporated herein by reference. Where applicable, light
sensitive containers shall be used;

(C) The maximum expiration date allowed for prepacked drugs
shall be the manufacturer’s expiration date or /six (6)] twelve (12)
months, whichever is less; and

AUTHORITY: sections 338.140, RSMo Supp. [1989] 1999 and
338.280, RSMo [1986] 1994. Original rule filed Dec. 10, 1986,
effective May 28, 1987. Amended: Filed Nov. 15, 1988, effective
March 11, 1989. Emergency amendment filed July 1, 1991, effec-
tive July 26, 1991, expired Nov. 22, 1991. Amended: Filed July 1,
1991, effective Jan. 13, 1992. Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Pharmacy, Kevin E. Kinkade, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 625, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0625. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 220—State Board of Pharmacy
Chapter 2—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 220-2.140 Prescription Services by
Pharmacists/Pharmacies for Residents in Long-Term Care
Facilities. The board is proposing language to amend sections (1),
(2) and (3), add a new section (4) and (5) and renumbering the
remaining sections accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment redefines the term “long-term care
facility” in section (1); amends section (3) to mirror recent
changes in the United States Pharmacopoeia (USP) who sets the
guidelines for packaging,; defines the term “remote dispensing sys-
tems” in section (4); and defines the term “prescription drug
order” in section (5).

(1) Licensure. A pharmacist who or pharmacy which provides pre-
scription services to a long-term care facility must be licensed to
practice pharmacy in this state. A long-term care facility /, as
defined by the Division of Aging, is a—] means a nursing
home, retirement care, mental care or other facility or institu-
tion which provides extended health care to resident patients.

[(A) Residential Care Facility I. A facility which cares for
residents who need or are provided with shelter, board and
with protective oversight;

(B) Residential Care Facility Il. A facility which cares for
residents who need or are provided with supervision of

diets, assistance in personal care, storage and distribution
or administration of medications, supervision of health
care under the direction of a licensed physician, and pro-
tective oversight, including care during short-term illness
or recuperation;

(C) Intermediate Care Facility. A facility which provides
basic health and nursing care services under the daily
supervision of a licensed nurse and under the direction of
a licensed physician; and

(D) Skilled Nursing Facility. A facility which provides
twenty-four (24)-hour accommodation, board and skilled
nursing care and treatment services to its residents. Skilled
nursing care is commonly performed by or under the
supervision of a registered professional nurse for persons
requiring twenty-four (24)-hour-a-day care by licensed
nursing personnel.]

(2) Medication Services.

(C) All prescription containers, including, but limited to, single
unit, unit dose and unit-of-use containers utilized for distribution
within a long-term care facility shall meet minimum requirements
as referenced by the United States Pharmacopoeia (USP) which is
incorporated herein by reference. Where applicable, light-sensi-
tive packaging shall be used.

(3) Any drug, repackaged or prepacked that is dispensed into a
long-term care facility, as defined in section (1) of this rule, in
other than the manufacturer’s original container, shall bear the
manufacturer’s expiration date or /six (6)] twelve (12) months,
whichever is less.

(4) Remote dispensing systems are defined as any system of an
automated or manual design that is used to provide doses of
medication to patients for the immediate administration by
authorized health care personnel and is not licensed under
Chapter 338, RSMo as a pharmacy. Any medication obtained
in excessive amounts shall constitute the practice of pharmacy
and will require adherence to all applicable licensure and drug
laws.

(A) If personnel other than a pharmacist restocks a remote
dispensing system, then any drugs or other items that are to be
placed within a remote dispensing system must be checked and
approved by a licensed pharmacist.

(B) Any products that are repackaged for use in a remote
dispensing system must comply with all provisions of 4 CSR
220-2.130.

(C) Appropriate security must be maintained over any
remote dispensing system and there must be policies and pro-
cedures utilized in the delivery and storage of drugs and
devices that deter misuse or theft.

(5) A prescription drug order is defined for the purpose of this
rule as an order originating from a long-term care facility that
is initiated by a prescriber and entered into the patient’s med-
ical record by the prescriber or qualified personnel for the pur-
pose of initiating or renewing an order for a medication or
device. All prescription drug orders shall comply with 4 CSR
220-2.018.

(A) A prescription drug order may be transferred to a
licensed pharmacy for the purpose of providing an order to
prepare, compound or dispense a medication or for the pur-
pose of providing drug or medical information for use by the
pharmacist in providing patient care services.

(B) In order for a generic substitution as defined in section
338.056, RSMo to take place, a prescription drug order must
either comply with the prescription form as defined in section
338.056.2(1), RSMo or provide an alternate method for docu-
menting whether a generic substitution has been authorized as
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determined by the long-term care medical staff. When a gener-
ic substitution is authorized and is executed by the pharmacist
a clear documentation must be completed in accordance with
4 CSR 220-2.018(1)(H) and 4 CSR 220-2.080(2)(M).

(C) A pharmacy may elect to maintain a separate file system
for prescription drug orders that are dispensed. When a sep-
arate file is utilized, it must comply with all applicable laws
governing the maintenance and use of a prescription file by a
pharmacy and the numbering system used to number pre-
scription drug orders must be distinct from any other pre-
scription file that is maintained.

(D) Packaging and labeling of containers shall comply with
all applicable state and federal laws for any medications that
leave the facility or are provided to the patient by the pharma-
cy for use outside the facility. When a patient is discharged
from a long-term care facility, new prescription drug orders
signed by the prescriber must be provided to the patient for use
outside the facility.

[(4)] (6) Nothing in this rule shall be deemed to constitute a waiv-
er or abrogation of any of the provisions of Chapter 338, RSMo or
other applicable provisions of state and federal laws and rules, nor
should this rule be construed as authorizing or permitting any per-
son not licensed as a pharmacist to engage in the practice of phar-
macy.

[(5)] (7) The provisions of this rule are declared severable. If any
portion of this rule is held invalid by a court of competent juris-
diction, the remaining provisions of this rule shall remain in full
force and effect unless otherwise determined by the court.

AUTHORITY: sections 338.010, 338.210, 338.240 and 338.280,
RSMo 1994 and 338.140, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed
Oct. 16, 1987, effective March 25, 1988. Amended: Filed July 5,
1988, effective March 1, 1989. Amended: Filed July 19, 1991,
effective Jan. 13, 1992. Amended: Filed Jan. 27, 1995, effective
Sept. 30, 1995. Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Pharmacy, Kevin E. Kinkade, Executive
Director, P.O. Box 625, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0625. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty days after publi-
cation of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 270—Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 2—Licensure Requirements for Veterinarians

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-2.031 Examinations. The board is proposing to
amend sections (1) through (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the examination required for
licensure as a veterinarian for the National Board Examination
(NBE) and Clinical Competency Test (CCT) to the North American
Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE) and describes the
examination and passing scores required for licensure as a veteri-
narian.

(1) [All applicants for licensure as veterinarians in Missouri
shall take the National Board Examination (NBE) and the
Clinical Competency Test (CCT) as well as the State Board
Examination. The deadline for applying to take the NBE
and CCT shall be sixty (60) days prior to the scheduled
examinations and the deadline for the State Board
Examination shall be thirty (30) days prior to the scheduled
examination.] All applicants for licensure as veterinarians in
Missouri shall take the North American Veterinary Licensing
Examination (NAVLE) or its successor and the State Board
Examination. The deadline for applying to take the NAVLE
and the State Board Examination shall be sixty (60) days prior
to the scheduled commencement date of the test window.

(2) The passing score on the /NBE and the CCT] NAVLE shall
be the minimum criterion referenced score [of four hundred
twenty-five (425)] as provided by the testing agency. The
passing score on the State Board Examination shall be seventy per-
cent (70%).

(3) The requirements for transfer of the /NBE and CCT] NAVLE
scores are described under section/s 340.230.2. and
340.240.4.] 340.234, RSMo.

(4) The [NBE, CCT] NAVLE and the State Board Examinations
will be administered at least once each year. [Final year
v/Veterinary students within six months of graduation may apply
to take all of the required exams [prior to graduation;]. [h]
However, no license will be issued until an official certified tran-
script verifying receipt of the degree in veterinary medicine is
received by the board office sent by the degree-granting institution.
It shall be the student’s responsibility to arrange with the /college]
school or university for the transmitting of the official transcript to
the board office.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210 and [, RSMo Supp. 1993,
340.230 and 340.240(13)] 340.234, RSMo [Supp. 1992]
Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8,
1993. Amended: Filed April 14, 1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994.
Amended: Filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities 31,380 for the first year of implementation of the
rule. Thereafter, the board estimates an annual growth rate of thir-
teen (13) applicants per year for the life of the rule. Based on this
anticipated growth rate, the board estimates an annual cost of
81,380 plus a continuous annual increase of $260 for the life of
the rule. It is anticipated that these annual costs will recur for the
life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase
annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
P.O. Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 270 - Missouri Veterinary Medical Board

Chapter: 2 — Licensure Requirements for Veterinarians

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 270-2.031 Examination

IL. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate annual cost increase
entities by class which would business entities which would of compliance with the rule by
likely be affected by the likely be affected: the affected entities:
adoption of the proposed rule:
69 Individuals (NAVLE $1.380.00
examination fee)

Total annual increase for the $1.380.00
first year of implementation of
the amendment

Total annual increase for the $1,380.00 plus a continuous

life of the rule annual increase of $260.00 for

the life of the rule

1. WORKSHEET
Examination fee increase @3$20.00

IV. ASSUMPTIONS
1. Based on FY99 figures the board anticipates 69 first time individuals will take the NAVLE
examination annually. The board estimates that each applicant will experience a $20.00 increase
due to this rule amendment.

2. Applicants will submit the examination fec dircetly to the National Board Examination
Committee.

3. The private entify cost for this proposed amendment is estimated to be $1,380 for the first year of
implementation of the rule. Thercafter, the board estimates an annual growth rate of thirteen (13)
applicants per year for the life of the rule. Based on this anticipated growth rate, the board
estimales an annual cost of $1,380 plus a continuous annual increase of $260 for the life of the
rule. It is anticipated that these annual costs will recur for the life, may vary with inflation and is
expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 270—Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 2—Licensure Requirements for Veterinarians

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-2.041 Reexamination. The board is proposing to
amend sections (1) and (2).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the examination required for
licensure as a veterinarian for the National Board Examination
(NBE) and Clinical Competency Test (CCT) to the North American
Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE) and outlines the
requirements and procedures for retaking the licensure examina-
tion for veterinarians.

(1) [Any applicant who fails any one (1) of the required
examinations for licensure as a veterinarian may be reex-
amined by making application to the board office and pay-
ing the appropriate nonrefundable examination fee and
registration fee. The deadline for applying to retake the
National Board Examination (NBE) and Clinical
Competency Examination (CCT) shall be sixty (60) days
prior to the scheduled examinations and the deadline for
the State Board Examination shall be thirty (30) days prior
to the scheduled examination.] Any applicant who fails an
examination for licensure as a veterinarian may be reexamined
by making application to the board office and paying the
appropriate nonrefundable examination fee and registration
fee and provide two additional photographs. The deadline for
applying to retake the North American Veterinary Licensing
Examination (NAVLE) and the State Board Examination shall
be sixty (60) days prior to the scheduled examinations.

(2) Effective [August 28, 1992] August 28, 1999, no person
may take any examination more than [three (3)] four (4) times
either in or out of Missouri to qualify for licensure in Missouri.
Prior to making application for the fourth attempt at passage
of the examination, the applicant shall schedule an appearance
with the board to outline a continuing education program
which shall be board approved and completed prior to filing an
application for the subsequent examination.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210 [, RSMo Supp. 1993 and
340.240] and 340.232, RSMo [Supp. 1992] Supp. 1999.
Original rule file Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended:
Filed April 14, 1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost
private entities $240 annually for the life of the rule. It is antici-
pated that these annual costs will recur for the life, may vary with
inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected
by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note,
which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been
filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
P.O. Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.



September 1, 2000
Page 2230 Proposed Rules Vol. 25, No. 17

FISCAL NOTE
PRIVATE ENTITY COST

I. RULE NUMBER

Title: 4 — Department of Economic Development

Division: 270 — Missouri Veterinary Medical Board

Chapter: 2 — Licensure Requirements for Veterinarians

Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Amendment
Rule Number and Name: 4 CSR 270-2.041 Reexamination

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Estimate of the number of Classification by types of the Estimate annual cost increase
entities by class which would business entities which would of compliance with the rule by
likely be affected by the likely be affected: the affected entities:
adoption of the propoesed rule:
12 Individuals (NAVLE $240.00
examination fee)

Total annual increase cost for $240.00
the life of the rule

I11I. WORKSHEET

Examination fee increase @$20.00

IV. ASSUMPTIONS
1. Based on FY99 figures the board anticipates twelve (12) first time individuals will retake the
NAVLE examinaticn annually. The board estimates that each applicant will experience at $20.00
increase.

2. Applicants will submit the examination fee directly to the National Board Examination
Committee.

3. The private entity cost for this proposed amendment is estimated to be $240 annually for the life
of the rule. It is anticipated that the total annual cost will recur for the life, may vary with
inflation and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the legislative Oversight
Committee.
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Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT
Division 270—Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 2—Licensure Requirements for Veterinarians

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-2.060 Reciprocity. The board is proposing to amend
sections (2) and (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the examinations required
for licensure by reciprocity as a veterinarian fo include acceptance
of the computerized test titled the North American Veterinary
Licensing Examination (NAVLE) and provides information to those
desiring licensure by reciprocity.

(2) [The other state in which the applicant is licensed must
have standards for admission to practice which are equal
to, or more stringent than, current admission standards in
Missouri and those standards must have been in effect
when the applicant was originally licensed.] The standards
for admission to practice veterinary medicine of the state, ter-
ritory, district or province of the United States or Canada in
which the applicant is currently licensed were equal to or more
stringent than the requirements for initial registration in
Missouri at the time of the applicant’s initial registration.

(3) The applicant shall—

(D) Request the national testing service to send evidence that the
applicant has taken and received a passing score on both the
National Board Examination and Clinical Competency Test or the
North American Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE);
and

(E) Successfully complete the State Board Examination admin-
istered by the board/; and].

[(F) Appear before the board for an informal conference.]

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210, 340.234 and 340.238, RSMo
[1994] Supp. 1999. Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective
July 8, 1993. Amended: Filed Oct. 10, 1995, effective April 30,
1996. Amended: Filed July 31, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
P.O. Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 50—Division of Instruction
Chapter 270—Early Childhood Education

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 50-270.010 General Provisions Governing Programs
Authorized Under the Early Childhood Development Act. The
board is proposing to amend the incorporated by reference mater-
ial.

PURPOSE: The Department of Elementary and Secondary
Education is authorized by the Early Childhood Development Act
to administer a program of grants to local public school districts
for the provision of early childhood screening, parent education
and programs for developmentally delayed children. The last sub-
stantive changes were made in 1998. This amendment to the incor-
porated by reference material, Early Childhood Development Act
Program Guidelines and Administrative Manual, reflects changes
to the eligible age for screening, adds screening instruments to the
approved list, clarifies required cumulative records, clarifies
required training for new Parent As Teachers supervisors, clarifies
reimbursement including for group or personal visits and for
screening, and adds sections on contacts with high-needs families
and teen parents.

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The publication of the full text of the mate-
rial that the adopting agency has incorporated by reference in this
rule would be unduly cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the full
text of that material will be made available to any interested per-
son at both the Office of the Secretary of State and the office of the
adopting agency, pursuant to section 536.031.4, RSMo. Such
material will be provided at the cost established by state law.

AUTHORITY: sections 178.691-178.699, RSMo 1994. Original
rule filed April 4, 1985, effective Sept. 3, 1985. Rescinded and
readopted: Filed Feb. 27, 1992, effective Sept. 6, 1992. Amended.:
Filed June 29, 1995, effective Jan. 30, 1996. Amended: Filed May
29, 1998, effective Dec. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost an estimate of
330,304,651 for Fiscal Year 2000 and Fiscal Year 2001 with this
cost reoccurring annually over the life of the rule. All funds affect-
ed are appropriated by the General Assembly and are program
specific distributions to local school districts to conduct programs
authorized under the Early Childhood Development Act.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Dee Beck, Coordinator, Federal Programs, P.O. Box 480, Jefferson
City, MO 65102-0480. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE

PUBLIC ENTITIY COST
i. RULE NUMBER
Title: 3 Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Division: 50 [nstruction
Chapter: 270 Early Childhoed Education
Type of Rulemaking; Proposed Amendment

Rule Number and Name: 5 CSR 50.270.010 General Provisions Governing Programs Authorized Under the
Early Childhood Development Act

II. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision Estimated Cost of Compliance in the Aggregate

Department of Elementary and Sccondary Education $30,304.651.00, cstimated amount for FY2000 and
{Reimburse Education Agencies) FY200! each

Ui, WORKSHEET
DISTRICT QUOTAS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2000 (1999-2000)

Parent Education 0TO3 (P1) FSEUs X $235
High Needs 0 TO 3 (HN) Contacts X %47
Parent Education 3TO 5 (P3) Familics X540
Sc¢reening 1 TO 3 (81) Children X825
*Screening 3TOS(83) Children X$25

Parent Edwcation for Families with Children Ages Birth Through Age Three (P1)
Y 2000 quotas are based on the number of services provided by the district in FY99.

Additional Services for Families with High Needs (H/N}
FY2000 guotas arc based on the number of services provided by the district in FY99.

Parent Education for Families with Children Ages Three and Four (P3)
FY2000 quotas are based on the number of services provided by the district in ¥Y99.

Sc¢rcening of Children Ages One and Two (51)
FY2000 quotas are based on the number of services provided by the district in FY99.

*Screening of Children Ages Three and Four (S3)

FY2000 quotas are based on the number of scrvices provided by the district in FY99. Please be aware that unless we receive
a supplemental appropriation, there is a possibility that we will not be able to provide funds for Screening of Children Ages
Three and Four (S3).

As vou know, we did not receive an increase in our ECDA appropriation for FY2000. We plan to request a supplemental
appropriation, but we may not know if supplemental approptiations are available until early 2000. Pleasc be advised that if
we do not receive these funds, we will not reimburse districts for S3 services for FY2000.

IV. ASSUMPTIONS

The amendment and rule incorporates by reference The Early Childhood Development Act Program Guidelines and
Administrative Manual, Aid included under these programs is limited exclusively to school districts. Due to this
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limitation, the proposed rule will not require an expenditure of money by or a reduction 1n income for any person,
firm, corporation, association, partnership, proprigtorship, or busmess entity.
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Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 70—Special Education
Chapter 742—Special Education

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 70-742.170 Extraordinary Cost Fund. The board is
proposing to amend subsection (2)(F).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the Extraordinary Cost Fund is to pro-
vide a portion of the funding needed to educate students with dis-
abilities who have exceptional service needs requiring large expen-
ditures. The proposed amendment would result in paying 100% of
costs, in excess of five (5) times a district’s average per pupil
expenditure if those expenditures exceed $100,000 for any single
child in a school term.

(2) General Provisions.

(F) Payment and Possible Proration of Extraordinary Cost Fund
Payments—The division will sum all approved reimbursable
expenditures prior to distribution of funds following the annual
receipt of applications on October 31. If there are insufficient
funds to pay all approvable expenditures, payments may be prorat-
ed based on the funds available. Beginning with applications for
services provided during the 2000-2001 school term and from
funds appropriated for this purpose, the division shall review
applications submitted for payment and determine the
approved cost after considering an amount per application
equal to five (5) times each applicant district’s average per
pupil expenditure and any disallowed expenditures. Approved
costs greater than one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000)
per application shall be paid in full, subject to the availability
of funds. If funds are insufficient, such approved costs may be
prorated. If funds remain, approved costs of one hundred
thousand dollars ($100,000) or less per application shall be
paid in full or, if funds are not sufficient, such approved costs
may be prorated.

AUTHORITY: section 162.975(1), RSMo [Supp. 1997] Supp.
1999. Original rule filed Aug. 8, 1997, effective March 30, 1998.
Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
office of the Division of Special Education, Dr. Rick Hutcherson,
Coordinator of Special Education Administration, P.O. Box 480,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 80—Urban and Teacher Education
Chapter 805—Teacher Education

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 80-805.015 Procedures and Standards for Approval of
Professional Education Programs in Missouri. The board is
preparing to amend the purpose, sections (4), (8) and (11), and
delete section (14).

PURPOSE: This amendment deletes the current procedures for the
review and approval of programs offering professional education
coursework at the community/junior colleges in Missouri and
makes editorial changes.

PURPOSE: This rule provides procedures and standards for
approval of professional education programs in all baccalaureate
degree granting four-year colleges and universities in Missouri.
[as required by 5 CSR 80-800.010(2), (5) and (7) and sec-
tion 161.097.1. and 2., RSMo. This rule updates and
supersedes incorporated by reference material of 5 CSR
80-800.010 filed July 1, 1980, effective November 17,
71980, and filed September 16, 1985, effective December
26, 1985.]

(4) Professional education programs at institutions of higher edu-
cation shall be evaluated according to the unit standards listed
below and in the appendices, which are hereby incorporated by ref-
erence and made a part of this rule/:/.

(A) Standard 1: Performance Standards for Education
Professionals. (Initial and Advanced) The professional education
unit ensures that candidates for professional certification possess
the knowledge, skills, and competencies defined as appropriate for
their area of responsibility/;/.

(B) Standard 2: Program and Curriculum Design. (Initial and
Advanced) The professional education unit has high quality pro-
fessional education programs that are derived from a conceptual
framework that is knowledge-based, articulated, shared, coherent,
consistent with the unit and/or institutional mission, and continu-
ously evaluated/;/.

(C) Standard 3: Clinical Experiences. (Initial and Advanced)
The professional education unit ensures that clinical experiences
for programs are well-planned, of high quality, integrated through-
out the program sequence, and continuously evaluated/;/.

(D) Standard 4: Composition, Quality, and Competence of
Student Population. (Initial and Advanced)/./ The professional
education unit has and implements plans to recruit, admit, and
retain a diverse student population who demonstrate potential for
professional success in schools.

(E) Standard 5: Qualifications, Composition, Assignments, and
Development of Professional Education Faculty, and Quality of
Instruction. (Initial and Advanced)/./ The professional education
unit has and implements plans to recruit, and retain a diverse fac-
ulty who demonstrate professional qualifications and high quality
instruction.

(8) The commissioner shall recommend to the board that the pro-
fessional education program(s) of the institution be granted
approval, /or] conditional approval, or be denied approval. The
recommendation of the commissioner shall not include denial of
approval to programs for which the institution was not afforded an
opportunity for a hearing to provide evidence to support approval
or conditional approval.

(11) Should the board deny approval to any of an institution’s pro-
fessional education programs, the commissioner of education shall
notify the institution of the denial and inform the institution of the
reasons for the denial.

[(14) The Department of Elementary and Secondary
Education will accept, for purposes of teacher certifica-
tion, a maximum of fifteen (15) semester hours of
approved coursework in preprofessional education from
Missouri’s community/junior colleges.

(A) Specific courses that are acceptable as a part of the
fifteen (15) semester hours shall be limited to the follow-
ing: one (1) exploratory and/or observational experience,
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physical education for children, music for children, litera-
ture for children, art for children, child development and
adolescent psychology.

(B) All coursework acceptable as part of the fifteen (15)-
semester hours must be evaluated by on-site evaluation
teams from the Department of Elementary and Secondary
Education and approved by the Missouri State Board of
Education in the same manner as courses and programs
are evaluated and approved for Missouri’s four (4)-year
teacher training institutions.

(C) It is not the intent of this regulation to deny accep-
tance of additional community/junior college credit in non-
professional education courses for post-baccalaureate cer-
tification.]

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, 161.097[(1) and (2)] and
161.099, RSMo 1994 and 168.021, RSMo Supp. [1998] 1999.
This rule was previously filed as 5 CSR 80-800.015. Original rule
filed Sept. 29, 1986, effective Jan. 12, 1987. Amended: Filed Aug.
1, 1988, effective Nov. 25, 1988. Amended: Filed April 25, 1990,
effective Sept. 28, 1990. Amended: Filed Oct. 31, 1996, effective
June 30, 1997. Amended: Filed Dec. 23, 1998, effective Aug. 30,
1999. Amended: Filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. Attn: Dr.
Mike Lucas, Director of Teacher Education, P.O. Box 480,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5—DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION
Division 80—Urban and Teacher Education
Chapter 805—Teacher Education

PROPOSED RULE

5 CSR 80-805.016 Procedures for Approval of Preliminary
Professional Education Programs in Missouri

PURPOSE: This rule provides procedures and standards for the
approval of preliminary professional education programs in all
associate degree granting two (2)-year colleges in Missouri.

(1) For the purpose of this rule, unless the context clearly requires
otherwise, the following terms shall mean:

(A) Board—The Missouri State Board of Education;

(B) Certification—The official recognition by the State Board of
Education that an individual has met state requirements and is,
therefore, approved to practice as a duly certified/licensed educa-
tion professional;

(C) Department—The Missouri Department of Elementary and
Secondary Education;

(D) Preliminary—The introductory or early phases of prepara-
tion;

(E) Professional education program—A planned sequence of
courses and experiences leading to a degree in education; and

(F) Review team—A team selected by the department for the
purpose of conducting an on-site review and evaluation of an insti-
tution’s professional education unit and programs; the team

includes a representative from the department, faculty from ele-
mentary or secondary schools, and faculty from institutions of
higher education with board-approved professional education pro-
grams.

(2) The department will accept, for purposes of teacher certifica-
tion and transfer credit, coursework from preliminary profession-
al education programs at Missouri’s community colleges to meet
general education, subject knowledge and professional education
requirements equivalent to the first two (2) years of the baccalau-
reate educational experience.

(3) All two (2)-year college programs offering professional educa-
tion coursework for transfer credit shall be evaluated by the depart-
ment and approved by the State Board of Education pursuant to the
rules promulgated by the board in the same manner as programs
for certification are evaluated and approved for Missouri’s four
(4)-year teacher preparation institutions, employing the standards
adopted by the board with appropriate adjustments for the level of
preparation.

(4) 1t is not the intent of this rule to deny acceptance of additional
community college credit in nonprofessional education courses for
post-baccalaureate certification.

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, 161.097 and 161.099, RSMo 1994
and 168.021, RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost public enti-
ties $2,500 in the Fiscal Year 2001, and $5,000 in Fiscal Year
2002, with the latter cost reoccurring annually thereafter over the
life of the rule for site visits at 2 institutions per year. The cost for
each institution is approximately $2,500 per visit for the life of the
rule. A fiscal note containing the estimated cost of compliance has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. Attn: Dr.
Mike Lucas, Director of Teacher Education, P.O. Box 480,
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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FISCAL NOTE
PUBLIC ENTITY COST
I. RULE NUMBER
Title: 5 - Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Division: 80 - Urban and Teacher Education
Chapter: 805 - Teacher Education
Type of Rulemaking: Proposed Rule

Rule Number and Name: 5 CSR 80-805.016 Procedures for Approval of Preliminary Professional
Education Programs in Missourl

1. SUMMARY OF FISCAL IMPACT

Affected Agency or Political Subdivision: Estimated Cost of Compliance in the
Aggregate:
Community Colleges in Missouri offering $5,000 per year for 2 site visits
Preliminary Professional Education Programs

UL WORKSHEET

$125/day per member of examining team x 4 team members x 3 days = $1,500/visit
$1,000/site to prepare materials for on-site review

$2,500 per site visit x 2 sites per year = $5,000/year

TV. ASSUMPTIONS

The public entity costs will recur each year for the life of the rule and will reflect costs of inflation.
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Title S—DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND
INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS
Division 70—Missouri Assistive Technology Advisory
Council
Chapter 1—Assistive Technology Programs

PROPOSED RULE
8 CSR 70-1.010 Telecommunications Access Program

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the standards and procedures for
the provision of a statewide telecommunications equipment distri-
bution program providing specialized equipment to eligible indi-
viduals with disabilities. This rule implements section 209.251,
RSMo through 209.259, RSMo.

(1) Program Title. The telecommunication equipment distribution
program established by 209.251, RSMo through 209.259, RSMo
shall hereinafter be referred to as the “Telecommunication Access
Program (TAP)” with two programmatic components, known as
“TAP for Telephone” and “TAP for Internet.”

(2) Definitions. As used in this rule, except as otherwise required
for the context, the following terms have the meanings ascribed:

(A) Adaptive telecommunications equipment—is equipment that
translates, enhances or otherwise transforms the receiving or send-
ing of telecommunications into a form accessible to individuals
with disabilities and includes adaptive telephone and adaptive com-
puter equipment.

1. Adaptive telephone equipment—is equipment that trans-
lates, enhances or otherwise transforms the receiving or sending of
voice calling and associated auditory signaling into a form acces-
sible to individuals with disabilities.

2. Adaptive computer equipment—is equipment that trans-
lates, enhances or otherwise transforms the receiving or sending of
internet and electronic mail information into a form accessible to
individuals with disabilities.

(B) Adjusted gross income—is the amount claimed as adjusted
gross income on the applicant’s most recent federal income tax
return.

(C) Basic telecommunication service—is a service that supplies
the transmission and reception of information to and from cus-
tomer premises equipment and includes basic telephone and inter-
net services.

1. Basic telephone service—is telephone service from a tele-
phone company that supplies the transmission and reception of
voice calls to and from customer premises equipment. Basic tele-
phone service does not include other types of voice communica-
tions, such as two-way radio communication, nor does it include
adjunct-to-basic voice communication services, such as caller
identification or voice mail.

2. Basic internet service—is service from an internet service
provider that supplies the transmission and reception of electronic
information, web and electronic mail, to and from customer
premises equipment. Basic internet service does not include other
types of electronic communications such as alpha-numeric paging
or facsimile communication.

(D) Consumer support services—are services that assist indi-
viduals with disabilities or their families or caregivers in the selec-
tion of the most appropriate adaptive telecommunications equip-
ment to meet their needs and in the installation and use of such
equipment.

(E) Eligible applicants—are individuals with disabilities who
have been certified as unable to use traditional telecommunication
equipment for access to basic telephone or internet service.

(F) Program administrator—is staff of Missouri Assistive
Technology or other entity so designated by the Missouri Assistive
Technology Advisory Council.

(G) Qualified agency—is an entity that regularly works with
individuals with disabilities, is familiar with adaptive telecommu-
nications equipment and resources, and is able to assist individu-
als with disabilities in determining equipment needs.

(H) Reasonable access to basic telecommunications service—is
access delivered by cost-effective adaptive telephone equipment or
cost-effective adaptive computer equipment.

(I) Traditional telecommunications equipment—is customer
premises equipment used to access basic telecommunications ser-
vice and includes traditional telephone equipment for telephone
service and traditional computer equipment for internet service.

1. Traditional telephone equipment—is a typical telephone
with dial pad, handset, and audio ringer used to place and receive
voice calls.

2. Traditional computer equipment—is a typical computer
system with keyboard, pointing device, and visual display monitor
used to send and receive electronic information.

(3) Applicant Eligibility.

(A) Eligible applicants shall:

1. Be certified by a licensed physician, audiologist, speech
pathologist, or qualified agency as unable to use traditional
telecommunications equipment due to disability;

2. Be residents of Missouri;

3. Meet financial income standards;

4. Have access to basic telephone equipment and service if
applying for adaptive telephone equipment or have access to basic
internet equipment and service if applying for adaptive computer
equipment.

(B) Applicants shall be eligible for one adaptive equipment sys-
tem that provides access to basic telecommunication. Applicants
shall not be eligible for more than one equipment system to pro-
vide access in more than one location, for example, equipment for
both upstairs and downstairs in a residence or equipment for both
work and home.

(C) Applicants who have received equipment from the program
in the past shall be eligible for replacement equipment according
to the time schedule established by the program administrator and
shall be notified of such replacement period when they receive
their initial equipment. The program administrator may also find
applicants eligible for replacement equipment if:

1. The device is damaged through natural disasters, such as
lightning, electrical storms, floods or other acts of God;

2. There is a change in disability status rendering the adap-
tive equipment inappropriate to meet their needs;

3. A new device has become available through TAP that is
deemed more appropriate to the applicant’s disability than a device
previously provided by TAP.

(D) Applicants shall have an annual adjusted gross income that
does not exceed $60,000 for an individual or an individual plus a
second exemption, spouse or dependent. For each additional
dependent claimed, $5,000 shall be added to the $60,000 base
level.

(E) Applicants shall be ineligible for equipment when the appli-
cant has:

1. Sold or otherwise transferred ownership of equipment
received from TAP to an individual or entity other than the origi-
nally authorized applicant;

2. Lost equipment received from TAP through negligence
such as leaving in an unlocked house or unlocked car;

3. Negligently or willfully damaged equipment received from
TAP or violated other provisions of the administrative rules gov-
erning TAP.

(4) General Application and Certification Procedures.
(A) Individuals shall apply for equipment from the program, on
forms approved by the program administrator, that include:
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1. Applicant name, address, home and work phone, date of
birth, Social Security number;

2. Assurance of Missouri residency, assurance of current
access to basic telephone equipment and service, assurance of
income level;

3. Identification of current or past use of adaptive equipment;

4. Specific request for specialized equipment or request for
assistance in selecting equipment;

5. Signature and date.

(B) Applicants may elect to allow the program to release their
name, address, and phone number to an agency that provides con-
sumer support. Applicants who have a hearing disability may elect
to allow the program to release their name, address, and date of
birth to the Missouri Commission for the Deaf to be used solely
for completing the commission’s census.

(C) In addition to information required on the application and
certification form, applicants shall supply any additional informa-
tion which the program administrator deems reasonably necessary
to determine the applicant’s eligibility and to assist in determining
the adaptive equipment which best meets the applicant’s needs.

(D) Certifying agents shall, on forms approved by the program
administrator, certify that the applicant, by name, is unable to use
traditional telecommunications equipment because of a specific
category of disability and that the applicant needs adaptive equip-
ment as identified on the application form. The certifying agent
shall sign and date the certification and provide state license or
certification number if certifying as a physician, audiologist, or
speech pathologist. Approved agency representatives shall provide
the name of the approved agency. All certifying agents shall pro-
vide their name, address, and phone number to enable the program
administrator to contact them as necessary.

(5) Approval of Certifying Agencies and Agents.

(A) Entities desiring to be approved as a certifying agency shall
request such designation from the program administrator. The pro-
gram administrator will review agency qualifications and may
require an agency to complete training provided by the program
administrator prior to approval.

(B) The program administrator will maintain a list of approved
certifying agencies and those personnel of the agency who are
approved to certify. A list of approved certifying agencies will be
included with applicant education information and otherwise made
available as widely as possible.

(6) Appeals Process. Applicants may appeal any disapproval of an
equipment request by filing a written appeal with the Missouri
Assistive Technology Advisory Council. No specific form shall be
required. The appeal shall describe how the equipment requested
is necessary for basic telephone access. The council may hear
appeals during any regularly scheduled council meeting or may
call a special meeting of the council for such purpose.

(7) Fraud. If an applicant supplies false information or obtains
adaptive equipment through misrepresentation of facts on the
application and certification form, TAP may demand return of the
equipment and shall declare such applicants ineligible for future
equipment from TAP.

(8) Confidentiality. All applicant information shall be kept confi-
dential except for approved release of information for purposes
specified on the application form.

(9) TAP for Telephone Specific Procedures.

(A) Equipment Provided—Adaptive telephone equipment shall
be provided in sufficient scope to meet the needs of individuals
with all types of disabilities and shall be procured in a cost effec-
tive manner.

1. The program administrator shall develop and maintain a
list of adaptive telephone equipment designed to provide reason-
able access to basic telephone service for individuals with a wide
range of disabilities. The list will be provided with the application
and certification form. The program will monitor the market for
devices that might be added to the program to better meet individ-
ual needs and will update the list as necessary to remain current
with the market.

2. Adaptive telephones or adaptive devices that attach to the
telephone shall be considered first to provide access. For the
majority of program applicants, adaptive equipment that attaches
to or replaces the typical end-unit telephone will be available on
the approved list to meet their needs. Equipment that does not
directly attach to or replace the phone will be provided by the pro-
gram when no other device will deliver the needed access.

3. The program may provide equipment not on the list if such
equipment is necessary for basic telephone access and is cost
effective as compared to devices on the list.

4. The program shall not provide adaptive devices needed for
one-to-one personal communication such as hearing aids, artificial
larynx, or other augmentative communication devices.

5. The program shall maintain a list of vendors with which it
has contracted to provide adaptive telephone equipment in a cost-
effective manner.

(B) Application Processing—The program administrator shall
process TAP for telephone applications and deliver equipment and
services that assure an appropriate match between an individual
with a disability and adaptive equipment.

1. Each application shall be reviewed for completeness. If any
information is missing, the applicant will be contacted and request-
ed to supply such information.

2. Each applicant’s eligibility will be verified by information
provided on the application form.

3. If the application:

A. Requests equipment on the approved list, the request
will be matched with disability description, as provided by the
application form or equipment worksheet, and approved.

B. Does not request specific equipment, but instead
requests assistance in determining equipment needs, the applicant
will be contacted and such assistance provided.

C. Requests equipment not on the approved list, the expla-
nation will be reviewed to determine if the equipment is necessary
for basic telephone access and is cost effective as compared to
devices on the list. If so, the equipment request will be approved.

4. Upon verification of applicant eligibility and determination
of equipment/disability match, the program administrator shall
order the equipment from an approved vendor and will notify the
applicant that the equipment has been ordered.

5. Equipment orders shall include applicant name, make and
model of equipment ordered, applicant shipping address, and date
of order. The program administrator shall transmit equipment
orders directly to the vendor by facsimile or via other time expe-
dient mechanism that is mutually agreeable.

6. Applicants will be notified if their equipment request can-
not be approved as submitted and will be asked to revise their
equipment request accordingly.

7. Upon receipt of equipment order, the vendor shall ship the
equipment directly to the applicant’s Missouri residence by verifi-
able delivery mechanism.

8. The vendor shall provide the program administrator with a
monthly invoice of all equipment ordered and delivered.

9. The program administrator may establish alternative and
pilot programs to increase program quality and consumer satisfac-
tion. A voucher program for targeted types of adaptive telephone
equipment may be implemented as an option to increase consumer
choice for those applicants who are experienced users of such
equipment.
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(C) Consumer Support—The program administrator shall deliv-
er consumer support services directly or through contracts with
individuals, organizations, vendors, or other entities. Consumer
support providers shall:

1. Have expertise and experience of sufficient depth and
breadth to assist consumers in identifying adaptive telephone
equipment that will meet their needs;

2. Be able to provide adaptive telephone equipment orienta-
tion and use training;

3. Participate in training activities as may be required by the
program administrator to assure equipment competency; and

4. Be able to demonstrate equipment knowledge and compe-
tency as requested by the program administrator.

(D) Equipment Ownership, Repair and Replacement—

1. Adaptive telephone equipment purchased for an individual
applicant shall be owned by that applicant and applicants are in
general responsible for service, repair, and replacement.

2. Adaptive telephone equipment will be covered by an
extended warranty, purchased with the device, or by a one-year
express warranty provided via the Missouri Lemon Law for
Assistive Devices.

3. Miscellaneous supplies, such as Text Telephone (TTY)
paper and batteries, are the applicant’s responsibility.

4. An applicant shall be eligible for replacement equipment
every four years, unless their disability needs change. The program
administrator may approve equipment replacement within this time
period for extenuating circumstances.

5. If an applicant’s disability changes, rendering the adaptive
telephone equipment inappropriate to meet their needs, the appli-
cant may reapply for new equipment and shall provide a descrip-
tion of the disability change.

AUTHORITY: section 209.253, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
July 28, 2000, effective Aug. 28, 2000, expires Feb. 23, 200I.
Original rule filed July 28, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri Assistive Technology Advisory Council, 4731 South
Cochise, Suite 114, Independence, MO, 64055 or E-mail at
matpmo@qni.com. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 10—Adjutant General
Chapter 1—General Organization

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 10-1.010 Organization and Methods of Operation. The
Office of the Adjutant General is amending section (6).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the mailing address for the
Office of the Adjutant General.

(6) Any person desiring information or assistance on any matter
falling within the jurisdiction of the office of the adjutant general
should contact the Adjutant General, /7777 Industrial Drive,]
2302 Militia Drive, Jefferson City, MO [65709-1468, (314)
757-9500] 65101-1203, (573) 638-9500.

AUTHORITY: section 536.023, RSMo [1986] Supp. 1999.
Original rule filed Dec. 16, 1975, effective Dec. 29, 1975.
Amended: Filed July 20, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Adjutant General, Attn: NGMO-SX, 2302 Militia
Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101-1203. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 10—Adjutant General
Chapter 3—National Guard Member Educational
Assistance Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 10-3.015 State Sponsored Missouri National Guard
Member Educational Assistance Program. The Office of the
Adjutant General is amending sections (1) and (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment is made because of revisions to sec-
tion 173.239, RSMo, which increases eligibility for participating
in the program to include private for-profit institutions and also
requiring that federal Department of Defense monies be expended
prior to the use of state educational assistance.

(1) Definitions.
(B) As used in this rule, unless the context clearly indicates oth-
erwise, the following terms and abbreviations shall mean:

1. Academic eligibility—State law requires recipients of edu-
cational assistance to maintain a cumulative grade point average of
2.5 on a 4.0 scale, or the equivalent on another scale approved by
the program administrator;

2. Academic year—The period from August 1 of any year
through July 31 of the following year;

3. Active member—A soldier or airman who is a member of
the Missouri National Guard (MONG) in good standing and is sat-
isfactorily participating in all required training;

4. Applicant—A member of the Missouri National Guard
who submits an application for an educational assistance grant;

5. Application package—An application form together with
all supporting documents required;

6. Approved private institution—As defined in section
173.205 or 173.778, RSMo/.J;

[A. Is operated privately under the control of an
independent board and not directly controlled or adminis-
tered by any public agency or political subdivision.

B. Provides a postsecondary course of instruction at
least six (6) months in length leading to or directly cred-
itable toward a certificate or degree.

C. Meets the standards for accreditation as deter-
mined by either the North Central Association of Colleges
and Secondary Schools or by other accreditation stan-
dards applicable to nondegree-granting institutions as
established by the Missouri Coordinating Board for Higher
Education.

D. Does not discriminate in the hiring of administra-
tors, faculty and staff or in the admission of students on
the basis of race, color, religion, sex, or national origin and
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is in compliance with the Federal Civil Rights Acts of 1964
and 1968 and executive orders issued pursuant thereto.
Sex discrimination as used herein shall not apply to admis-
sion practices of institutions offering the enrollment limit-
ed to one (1) sex.

E. Permits faculty members to select textbooks
without influence or pressure by any religious or sectarian
source;]

7. Approved public institutions—As defined in section
173.205, RSMo/.J;

[A. Is directly controlled or administered by a public
agency or political subdivision.

B. Receives appropriations directly or indirectly from
the general assembly for operating expenses.

C. Provides a postsecondary course of instruction at
least six (6) months in length leading to or directly cred-
itable toward a degree or certificate.

D. Meets one (1) or more of the following standards
for accreditation:

(I) Those determined by the North Central
Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools; and

(ll) Those established by the Missouri
Coordinating Board for Higher Education for public junior
college or by other accrediting bodies recognized by the
United States Office of Education or by utilizing accredita-
tion standards applicable to the institution as established
by the Coordinating Board for Higher Education.

E. Does not discriminate in the hiring of administra-
tors, faculty and staff or in the admission of students on
the basis of race, color, religion, sex, or national origin and
is otherwise in compliance with the Federal Civil Rights
Acts of 1964 and 1968 and executive orders issued pur-
suant thereto.

F. Permits faculty members to select textbooks
without influence or pressure by any religious or sectarian
source;]

8. Baccalaureate degree—See bachelor’s degree;

9. Bachelor’s degree—An academic degree conferred by a
college or university upon those who complete the undergraduate
curriculum. Also called baccalaureate;

10. Continuous enrollment—Attendance at an approved pri-
vate institution, or approved public institution, which is not inter-
rupted by any period of nonattendance other than customary sum-
mer vacations or breaks between semesters, quarters, etc;

11. Educational assistance (EA)—Money that soldiers/airmen
receive or may be eligible to receive under provisions of this reg-
ulation to help support their postsecondary education. By law such
grants will not exceed the lessor of the following:

A. The actual tuition, as defined in section 173.260,
RSMo, charged at an approved institution where the recipient is
enrolled or accepted for enrollment; or

B. The amount of tuition charged a Missouri resident at the
University of Missouri for attendance;

C. Subject to appropriation by the legislature, EA grants
may be prorated in amounts that are no less than fifty percent
(50%) of the limits set forth in paragraphs (1)(B)1. and 2. above;

12. Educational Assistance Program (EAP)—State-sponsored
Missouri National Guard Educational Assistance Program;

13. Educational Assistance Program Committee—The group
appointed by the adjutant general to oversee the educational assis-
tance program, also referred to as the committee. Duties include:

A. The committee shall establish polices for and exercise
general direction over, the operation of the Missouri National
Guard Educational Assistance Program;

B. The committee shall establish rules, regulations or stan-
dard operating procedures for determining eligibility and applica-
ble waiting lists to ensure fair and impartial administration of the
Missouri National Guard Educational Assistance Program; and

C. The committee shall develop and publish all necessary
forms to ensure eligibility and payment procedures are met accord-
ing to established state accounting procedures;

14. Grade point average (GPA)—An applicant’s cumulative
postsecondary average of grades received for courses attempted;

15. Member of the Missouri National Guard—An individual
who is an active member of a Missouri Army or Air National
Guard unit;

16. MONGEAP—Missouri National Guard Educational
Assistance Program;

17. New enlistee—Any member serving his/her first enlist-
ment in the Missouri Army or Air National Guard. The term
includes both prior-service and nonprior-service members;

18. Program administrator—The full-time employee, appoint-
ed by the adjutant general, with authority to manage the adminis-
tration of funding provided to accomplish the Missouri National
Guard tuition assistance program;

19. Participating satisfactorily—Attending drills (regularly
scheduled unit training assemblies);

20. Qualifications—The process by which the program
administrator determines, on the basis of applications received,
pertinent law and regulations, whether a given applicant has met
all requirements to receive an EA grant;

21. Qualified applicant—An applicant who not only meets all
the eligibility criteria but also has submitted a complete and time-
ly application package in accordance with this rule, as determined
by the adjutant general or his/her appointed representative; and

22. Recipient—A member of the MONG who receives a grant
from the MONGEAP.

(3) Fiscal Management.

(A) State educational assistance on behalf of Missouri
National Guard members pursuant to section 173.239, RSMo
shall be used only after all available federal Department of
Defense educational assistance funds have been expended.

[(A)](B) In any state fiscal year (1 July-30 June), the amount of
funding for state educational assistance awarded shall not exceed
the amount of state of Missouri funds appropriated for the
Missouri National Guard Educational Assistance Program.

[(B)](C) At the end of any state fiscal year, the amount of funds
appropriated for educational assistance for that year not utilized
will revert to general revenue and will not be available for use in
the subsequent fiscal year.

[(C)](D) Amounts to be awarded for educational assistance will
be determined as follows:

1. State educational assistance shall not exceed the least of the
following:

A. The actual tuition charged at an approved institution
where the individual is enrolled or accepted for enrollment; or

B. The amount of tuition charged a Missouri resident at the
University of Missouri for attendance;

2. Educational assistance provided may be prorated subject to
appropriations in an amount no less than fifty percent (50%) of the
limits set forth in this rule;

3. Each year the committee will establish the total amount of
educational assistance to be available, subject to appropriation, and
designate an amount to be awarded for each category of recipient.
Based on the number and category of requests received, the com-
mittee, during the fiscal year, may adjust the funding amount pro-
grammed between categories of applicants as necessary to equi-
tably distribute and best support the strength and readiness require-
ments of the Missouri National Guard; and

4. The maximum number of hours eligible for educational
assistance is fifteen (15) for each fall and spring semester and nine
(9) for the summer semester or the equivalent.

[(D)](E) Payments for recipients’ educational assistance will be
made directly to the institution attended. The State Educational
Assistance Program administrator will notify recipients in writing
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of the amount paid to the educational institution and the date pay-
ment was made.

[(E)](F) Should appropriated and available funding not be ade-
quate to support the number and/or funding amount of education-
al assistance applications received, the committee will establish
waiting lists and the priority for award of educational assistance.
Separate lists will be established for each category of applicant.
The program administrator will advise, by letter, each guard mem-
ber of his/her status on the lists.

[(FJ](G) Should the committee determine the amount of funds
available for Category I, II, or both for the current fiscal year are
inadequate to support the requests received, the following actions
may take place:

1. The committee may recommend that a supplemental state
appropriation be requested; and

2. The authorized amount of payment to be made per credit
hour for the current fiscal year may be revised during the year.
The minimum amount paid per credit hour for the current fiscal
year shall not be less than the minimum payment authorized in
subsection 11 CSR 10-3.015(3)/(CJI(D).

[(G)](H) Payments are not authorized for tuition costs incurred
prior to enlistment in the Missouri National Guard. Retroactive
tuition payments are authorized only under the following circum-
stances:

1. In the event of the full obligation of state appropriated
funds for the fiscal year, a supplemental appropriation request may
be submitted. If authorized and appropriated, upon receipt of addi-
tional funding, the committee may authorize retroactive payments.
Waiting lists will be utilized to establish the priority for educa-
tional assistance awards; and

2. During the fiscal year, should the committee determine the
money set aside for Category I or II be excessive to the fiscal year
needs of that category, funding amounts may be transferred
between categories. Should the amount of educational assistance
originally awarded have been less than the maximum authorized in
subsection 11 CSR 10-3.015(3)/(C)/(D), the committee may
authorize retroactive payments increasing the amount of educa-
tional assistance received for that fiscal year.

[(H)](T) Loss of Membership.

1. If a recipient of state educational assistance ceases to be a
member of the Missouri National Guard while enrolled in a course
of study or within three (3) years after completion of a course of
study for any reason except death or disability, educational assis-
tance shall be terminated and the recipient shall repay to the state
of Missouri any amounts awarded.

2. Recipients of state educational assistance who cease to be
members of the Missouri National Guard, and who are required to
reimburse the state of Missouri, will be notified of the amount
owed by certified letter from the program administrator.
Reimbursement payments will be accepted only in the form of
check or money order payable to the Treasurer, State of Missouri.

[()](J) In the event a recipient drops or fails to complete a
course or courses (fails to receive a grade) for which educational
assistance was received, the recipient must reimburse the state of
Missouri for the credit hour costs of educational assistance award-
ed and not completed.

[(J)](K) Recoupment action will be taken against all recipients
not reimbursing the state of Missouri within forty-five (45) days of
notification. The adjutant general may utilize any available admin-
istrative or legal process to collect educational assistance payments
awarded to effect recoupment and satisfaction of the debt incurred.

[(K)](L) Required Records.

1. Accounting records will be maintained by the State
Educational Assistance Program administrator to ensure that the
State Military Educational Assistance Program is administered in
accordance with state law and payments are made within appro-
priation limits.

2. The program administrator will maintain a file for each
recipient. The file will include all required application informa-
tion, payment notifications, correspondence with the recipient and
other information deemed necessary by the committee.

3. State Educational Assistance Program records will be
maintained the latter of a minimum of three (3) years from the date
the last semester ended that a recipient received state educational
assistance and/or through the completion of state audit. The direc-
tor, state resources must be contacted prior to the purging of edu-
cational assistance records and files.

AUTHORITY: section 173.239, RSMo [Supp. 1997] 2000.
Emergency rule filed July 30, 1998, effective Aug. 28, 1998,
expired Feb. 25, 1999. Original rule filed July 30, 1998, effective
Feb. 28, 1999. Emergency amendment filed July 20, 2000, effec-
tive Aug. 28, 2000, expires Feb. 23, 2001. Amended: Filed July 20,
2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Adjutant General, Attn: NGMO-SX, 2302 Militia
Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101-1203. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 103—Sales/Use Tax—Imposition of Tax

PROPOSED RULE
12 CSR 10-103.560 Accrual vs. Cash Basis of Accounting

PURPOSE: Section 144.021, RSMo, imposes tax on a taxpayer’s
gross receipts. This rule explains when a taxpayer reports its gross
receipts depending upon whether the taxpayer is using the accrual
or cash basis of reporting.

(1) In general, a taxpayer should report gross receipts in the peri-
od in which payment is actually received. A taxpayer using the
accrual basis of accounting may report gross receipts in the period
in which the transaction takes place.

(2) Application of Tax.

(A) A taxpayer should report the gross receipts from its sales in
the period in which payment is received. When the taxpayer and
purchaser enter into an installment agreement, the taxpayer should
report each installment, less any finance charge, as a part of gross
receipts in the period in which payment is received. Tax should be
calculated at the tax rate in effect at the time of entering the install-
ment agreement.

(B) A taxpayer using the accrual basis of accounting may report
the gross receipts from its sales in the period in which the trans-
action is completed, rather than the period in which payment is
actually received. When the taxpayer and purchaser enter into an
installment agreement and the taxpayer uses the accrual basis of
accounting, the taxpayer may report the sale price in gross receipts
when the revenue is recognized pursuant to generally accepted
accounting principles. Tax should be calculated at the tax rate in
effect at the time of entering the installment agreement.

(3) Examples.
(A) A furniture retailer, a cash basis taxpayer, sells furniture to
a customer and agrees to receive payments on the furniture over a
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period of 1 year with a 5% interest charge on the unpaid balance.
Tax is computed only on the sale price of the furniture, not the
finance charge. The amount of each payment, less the tax and
finance charge, is included in gross receipts in the period each pay-
ment is received. An accrual basis taxpayer may include the entire
sale price in the gross receipts at the time of the sale.

(B) A furniture retailer makes a charge sale to a customer in
December 1999, with payment due in March. The local sales tax
rate changes effective January 1, 2000. If the retailer is a cash
basis taxpayer, it charges tax based on the rate in effect in
December and reports the gross receipts when received in March.
If the retailer elects to report gross receipts on an accrual basis, it
charges tax based on the rate in effect in December and it should
report the sale in its December gross receipts.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
Aug. 1, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10—Director of Revenue
Chapter 110—Sales/Use Tax—Exemptions

PROPOSED RULE

12 CSR 10-110.950 Letters of Exemption Issued by the
Department of Revenue

PURPOSE: Chapter 144, RSMo provides that certain organiza-
tions are exempt. This rule sets out the steps necessary to obtain a
letter of exemption from the department.

(1) In general, the department issues letters of exemption to qual-
ifying exempt entities. These letters are valid for a period of five
(5) years. Documentation verifying the exempt status of the orga-
nization must be filed with the department to obtain a letter of
exemption.

(2) Application of the Rule.

(A) The seller is responsible for collecting tax unless the exempt
entity provides proof that it is exempt. One form of proof of
exemption is a letter of exemption issued by the department.

(B) An organization seeking a letter of exemption certificate
must complete a Missouri Sales/Use Tax Exemption Application—
Form 1746. If the documentation establishes the entity qualifies as
an exempt entity, the department issues a letter of exemption. This
letter of exemption is effective for five (5) years from the date of
issuance of the letter.

(C) The department may require the following supporting docu-
mentation to verify the claim:

1. A copy of the Articles of Incorporation, Bylaws or both;

2. A copy of the Section 501 tax exemption letter or ruling
issued by the United States Department of Treasury, Internal
Revenue Service;

3. A copy of the tax exemption ruling issued by the assessing
officers in each county in which the applicant’s property is or will
be located for property tax purposes;

4. Financial statements of the organization for the previous
three (3) years, indicating sources and amount of revenue, and a
breakdown of the disbursements, or if just beginning the organiza-
tion, an estimated budget for one (1) year;

5. A copy of the not-for-profit certificate, registration or char-
ter issued by the Missouri secretary of state’s office, if registered
or incorporated within Missouri; and

6. Any other documents, statements and information as may
reasonably be requested by the Department of Revenue.

(D) If any of the documents requested above are not submitted
with the application, a letter of explanation must accompany the
application. Federal agencies and instrumentalities, Missouri state
agencies and Missouri political subdivisions are not required to
send supporting documentation. Out-of-state political subdivisions
do not qualify.

(E) Foreign diplomatic and consular personnel exempt from
Missouri sales by treaty need not obtain a letter of exemption. The
United States Department of State will issue an exemption card for
use.

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
Aug. 1, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations,
P.O. Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 12—DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 30—State Tax Commission

Chapter 3—Local Assessment of Property and Appeals
from Local Boards of Equalization

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

12 CSR 30-3.025 Collateral Estoppel. The commission is
amending section (2) and adding a new section (5).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies when new purchasers of
property may appeal to the commission.

(2) Except as set in section (3), the taxpayer shall be allowed to lit-
igate the issue of the assessed valuation of the subject property
only once in each two (2)-year assessment cycle established by sec-
tion 137.115, RSMo. For the purposes of this rule, “taxpayer,”
unless more specifically described, shall mean the owner or
holder of the property which is the subject of the appeal and
the successor in title or interest of such owner or holder.
“Litigate the issue of assessed valuation” shall mean prosecute
an appeal to either a final decision on the merits or to a stipu-
lation resolving the appeal. The assessed value established by the
commission for the odd-numbered year also shall be the assessed
value for the following even-numbered year.

(5) A taxpayer who acquires title to or interest in property
after the close of the board of equalization appeal hearings may



September 1, 2000

Vol. 25, No. 17 Missouri Register

Orders of Rulemaking

Page 2243

not appeal to the commission for that tax year if the predeces-
sor in title or interest had not appealed to the board of equal-
ization for the year in which the transfer occurred. If the pre-
decessor in title or interest had appealed to the board of equal-
ization, and if such predecessor or successor in title or interest
timely filed an appeal to the commission which is still active at
the time of transfer of title or interest, the successor in title or
interest may then complete the appeal process for that tax year
before the commission. If the predecessor in title or interest lit-
igated the issue of assessed valuation of the subject property in
the odd-numbered year, the successor in title or interest to the
same property may not lodge an appeal in the following even-
numbered year for the same property unless there has been
new construction or improvements as defined in 12 CSR 30-
3.001.

AUTHORITY: sections 138.320 and 138.432, RSMo [1986] 1994,
137.115, 138.431, [RSMo Supp. 1992] and 138.430, RSMo
[Supp. 1989] Supp. 1999. Original rule filed May 14, 1991,
effective Oct. 31, 1991. Amended: Filed July 19, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with
Rosemary P. Kaiser, Administrative Secretary, State Tax
Commission, P.O. Box 146, Jefferson City, MO 65102, (573) 751-
2414. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.
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